top of page

Fall Reads 2020

Hi readers! Today you guys will finally get the long awaited fall reads post! In case you’re wondering, I haven’t made this post yet because there are so many books I want to talk about but don’t have the time to write about. However, today I have PLENTY of time because I’m staying home from school due to the loss of my voice. It’s really sad because I literally can’t talk at all, and I honestly don’t like missing school. But right now I’m just going to write this post and hope that my voice gets better soon.


Cozy Autumn Reads:


  1. A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks- If you haven’t read by review of this book, be sure to check that out for more detail! This book about two high schoolers in the little town of Beaufort, North Carolina is the perfect romance and the perfect fall setting. This one is definitely recommended, but be warned, it gets very sad.


2. Hocus Pocus and The All-New Sequel by A.W Jantha- Calling all Hocus Pocus lovers! I don’t know about you, but I grew up watching this movie around Halloween time. It’s one of my all time favorites, so this year I did a little research and found out there is a book! I know Halloween is over, but I am still reading this right now and I think it is the perfect Halloween book. It is about a brother and sister who move from California to Salem. Shortly after, Max Dennison finds himself face to face with the evil coven of witches known as the Sanderson Sisters after he brings them back from the afterlife. Honestly, after moving to Salem, what did you expect?? Can Max, with the help of his new friend (or maybe something more) Allison, and his little sister Dani rescue Salem...before it's too late?

3. Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell- I looove Pumpkinheads. Trust me, if you’re going to read any fall book, read this one PLEASE. It is so good and I’ve probably already read it 5 times this year. It’s about two highschoolers, Josie and Deja, who work at the annual pumpkin patch every autumn. But this year is their last, as they’re both seniors and ready to take off for college. So Deja comes up with a mastermind plan to set up Josie with the girl of his dreams, aka “Fudge Girl,” because she works at theFudge Shoppe. But things don’t always go as expected...the two friends soon find out as the patch leads them on, through a maze of fun houses and food.


4. A Hard Day's Night (Lonely Hearts Club, #1.1) by Elizabeth Eulberg- I actually haven’t read this one, but don’t come for me because it is on my want to read list, and from what I can tell looks really good: “Penny Lane Bloom, founder of The Lonely Hearts Club, has never loved Halloween. Her dad’s a dentist, so she’s never been allowed much in the way of candy. And forget being a witch or a ghost or a superhero–Penny is always one of the Beatles, along with the rest of her family. But this year, she’s got the Club, and the support of an amazing group of girls who all have each other’s backs. So when someone tries to ruin Halloween for one member, the Club sets out to prove revenge is a dish best served en masse.” -description from goodreads.com.


5. Absolutely Truly + Really Truly by Heather Vogel Frederick- I have mentioned these in a post before but these books are amazing! Though they are very winter-esque, I first read them in fifth grade in the fall time, and so whenever I re-read them I always reminisce about those days. These books are just so cozy and perfect for this time of year. Truly Lovejoy has always been tall. Like, really tall. But somehow, she just felt at home in Texas, with her best friend and cousin by her side. But when her dad aka “Silent Man” returns from the war, missing his hand, Truly’s life is uprooted as she moves from what she thought was home to Pumpkin Falls, New Hampshire, where she is immediately faced with bigfoot comments and even worse- the cold. However, when Truly discovers a card in one of the books at her grandparent’s bookstore, Truly’s life takes a new turn. Soon Truly is surrounded by new friends and exciting mystery.


6. The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding by Alexandra Bracken- Here’s another spooky one for you guys. I remember loving this Halloween tale a while back, but now I don’t remember much, so here is the goodread's description that you can read to see if it’s something for you: Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his old and storied family history — that is, until he discovers the demon living inside him. Turns out Prosper's great-great-great-great-great-something grandfather made — and then broke — a contract with a malefactor, a demon who exchanges fortune for eternal servitude. And, weirdly enough, four-thousand-year-old Alastor isn't exactly the forgiving type.The fiend has reawakened with one purpose — to destroy the family whose success he ensured and who then betrayed him. With only days to break the curse and banish Alastor back to the demon realm, Prosper is playing unwilling host to the fiend, who delights in tormenting him with nasty insults and constant attempts to trick him into a contract. Yeah, Prosper will take his future without a side of eternal servitude, thanks. Little does Prosper know, the malefactor's control over his body grows stronger with each passing night, and there's a lot Alastor isn't telling his dim-witted (but admittedly strong-willed) human host.


Hope everyone enjoyed this post! Maybe this encouraged you to read something for the pumpkin season?? I’m on my third round of tea and millionth round of among us over here lol. Be sure to check out my goodreads for the complete list if you are interested, and I will see you guys next time! Byee!🍁


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Help Books for Teens + Fudge Recipe!!

Hello everybody!!! Right now I am in the car with my grandparents, on the way to my cousin’s house in Georgia!! If you don’t know, my cousin Kenna lives there and I decided to travel with my grandpare

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page