top of page

3 Ingredient Smoothie Bowl

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a good first week back at school! Mine was pretty chill, most of the week I spent getting into routines and such. Later on I’ll be sure to share with you guys my morning routine. Speaking of morning, every night I’ve been super excited to wake up and eat breakfast, and the reason for that is because I have been experimenting with a lot of new breakfast recipes. Today I’ll be sharing with you guys one of my favorites, so I hope you enjoy and maybe try this recipe on your own!


So the recipe I’ll be sharing with you guys is called a smoothie bowl. It’s vegan and very fruity, which I love. If you want you can even make it an acai bowl. I know I’ve seen those all over the internet, the only thing is you would have to buy acai packets. Anyway, one of my favorite things about smoothie/ acai bowls is the decorating. If you want, you can make them look so pretty and really just get creative with them. It’s so fun and really aesthetically pleasing lol. So this recipe is only 3 ingredients, minus the toppings, and is literally so easy to make. I made this on the first day and it was so yummy so here ya go:


Health Benefit of a Smoothie Bowl


Smoothie bowls often contain toppings such as fruits, nuts, and seeds, which are all loaded with vitamins and minerals. Some smoothie bowls have a base of greens, such as spinach, which helps you to get in your daily amounts of fruit and veggies. They also contain lots of fiber, not to mention are delicious!


How to Make a Smoothie Bowl

Prep time: 5 minutes Serving size: 1 serving


Ingredients:

  • 2 cups frozen berries (i use strawberries)

  • One banana

  • Granola

  • Chia seeds

  • ¾ cup Almond milk


Directions:

*These steps are soo easy and before I get into them I wanted to say that I only used one cup of frozen strawberries, so whatever you want to do is fine.


  1. Pour strawberries into blender

  2. Cut up about ¾ banana into blender

  3. Pour almond milk in with the rest of the ingredients

  4. Blend until well combined

  5. Pour into bowl and have fun decorating! Use the rest of the banana, some strawberries, and granola to use on top and then if you want sprinkle some chia seeds on top. I personally love chia seeds because they go with everything and are really healthy for you.



Hope you all liked this post! So I actually got this recipe online and kind of made it my own but if you would like to check out the video here is the link:

So make sure to stay tuned for more recipes. I’ll definitely be making a lot more because I literally have been experimenting ALL WEEK. Hope you all have a great weekend, and I’ll see you next week!








21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Early Morning Oatmeal Recipes

Hey everyone, welcome back! When we last caught up, I still had not gone to my first day of high school. But now it’s been a week, and if I’m being honest, it was a pretty good first week of high scho

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page