top of page

✰𝕕𝕖𝕝𝕚𝕔𝕚𝕠𝕦𝕤 𝕗𝕒𝕝𝕝 𝕕𝕣𝕚𝕟𝕜 𝕣𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕡𝕖𝕤✰

Happy (late) Halloween everybody!!! I hope everyone had a great night last night and hopefully got LOTS of candy. I know I did! Not as much as my siblings...but, my kit kat stash has definitely increased. Comment below your favorite thing you did last night! My favorite was probably dressing up like Glee characters with my friends and trick or treating. After that I went to my aunt’s house because she throws the BEST halloween parties. Also, I don’t know if I have posted since last Sunday buttt I went to bloody acres If you don’t know, Bloody Acres is located by my school and is basically a section of woods turned into an outdoor haunted house with creepy people jumping out of bushes and scaring you. So in other words, really FUN. (I promise that’s not sarcasm lol) On another note, this week on Tuesday the Dodgers (my favorite baseball team ever) won the WORLD SERIES!!! That was definitely the best part of my week and a moment I will never forget. So yeah, my week was so good! Now on to the point of this post- fall drink recipes!

  • Apple Chai-der

If you read my blog you’ve probably heard me talk about this one before. I love, love, love chai tea, especially when it’s warm. And if you know me at all you know apple cider is my favorite drink ever so, what better way to enjoy both then to COMBINE them. That’s basically what apple chai-der is.


Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Chai concentrate

  • 4 cups Apple cider

  • 2 Cinnamon sticks

  • 4-5 Cloves


Directions:

  1. Boil all ingredients in pot

  2. Allow to simmer for 15 min

  3. Pour in mugs

  4. Optional- top with whipped cream/ cinnamon


The recipe I based this on is from this website: https://itrychai.com/blog/easy-apple-chaider-recipe I love this recipe because it is so easy and doesn’t require a billion steps :)


  • Pumpkin Spice Latte (caffeine free)

This recipe looks so good. I love anything pumpkin, especially in drink form.


Ingredients:

  • 1 cup pumpkin puree

  • 1 quart milk

  • ¼ cup sugar

  • 1 tsp cinnamon

  • 1 tsp vanilla extract


Directions:

  1. Stir the ingredients together in a pan, using a whisk

  2. Heat over medium and let simmer

  3. That’s it! All that’s left is to add the toppings!


Here’s the topping list from the website I based this recipe on:

Top with whipped cream.

Use whole milk or cream to make the drink.

Add nutmeg or cloves in addition to the cinnamon.

Sprinkle cinnamon or nutmeg on top before drinking.

Blend in a blender to make it smoother.

Use brown sugar instead of white sugar.

Use a no calorie sugar substitute if you are dieting or need to cut back on sugar.

Add coffee if desired.


Lastly, is my favorite fall drink for you to try out. It’s from Starbucks, and if you’re wondering how to order simply say this ➱ iced chai latte with pumpkin cold foam on top.



So that’s it for this fall drink post. Be sure to stay tuned for my fall foods post that is soon to come, and I’ll see you guys later. Happy November!


FYI ➱ Ariana Grande’s new album, Positions, came out on Oct. 30th! Have you listened to it yet?? My favorite so far is pov and, of course, positions. 😘


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Early Morning Oatmeal Recipes

Hey everyone, welcome back! When we last caught up, I still had not gone to my first day of high school. But now it’s been a week, and if I’m being honest, it was a pretty good first week of high scho

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page