top of page

Chia + Chai

What’s up guys, welcome back! In today’s post I’m going to be talking about food (of course) and a little bit about one of my favorite drinks. If you don’t know, chia pudding is a common breakfast food that is vegan. Many people I see on YouTube say this is a great recipe, however, I don’t know if I’m doing it wrong or something because it never turns out good for me. No hate on chia or chia lovers, don’t get me wrong chia seeds are amazing, and if chia pudding is what you’re after, go for it! In fact, that’s what this post is about: 2 easy chia pudding recipes.


So let's get on to these recipes in case you want to give them a try!


Banana Bread Chia Pudding

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk of choice

  • 1/4 cup chia seeds

  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract

  • sweetener of choice (optional)

Directions:

  1. Blend or whisk ingredients together

  2. Pour into mason jar, cover and shake

  3. Mix in chocolate chips the next day, then top with bananas.


*What was off for me with this one was it was REALLY runny, like chia water or something. It didn’t have the pudding consistency I was looking for, but lucky for you guys I’ve been researching, and I’ve come up with a solution. Instead of simply shaking and placing in fridge, stir the mixture with a fork and shake. Then let sit for 1 minute. Next, gather the chia that collected at the bottom and mix that in. It should be more puffy the next day! Also, you can always add less milk.



Fruit Chia:

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp chia seeds

  • ½ cup preferred milk

  • Optional sweetener (you can use honey, vanilla, maple syrup, sugar, etc.)

Directions:

  1. Mix ingredients in mason jar

  2. Shake and stir generously

  3. Refrigerate

  4. Top with fruit (I’ve done blueberry, banana, and strawberry)

*You can store chia pudding in the fridge for up to five days


So these definitely aren’t my favorite recipes ever, but I do have to hand it to them, they are really easy and simple to make, with a total of about five minutes for each, and I really like how with them I have breakfast already made and ready to go in the morning. I think if you really practiced and evolved your chia pudding you could get it to a right consistency, but who knows? Maybe you like it not so puffy. I’d definitely recommend giving it a try, don’t let me hold you back lol!


By now you’re probably wondering, what does this even have to do with chai? The answer is: nothing. I just thought it was funny how you can easily overlook the i and the a in the words and possibly get them confused. Also, I have been enjoying some chai tea lately. In case you’re wondering, for my chai tea I use Oregon Trail chai tea mix, and I love it because it is SO easy to make. Literally all you have to do is fill your cup with about half milk (I use almond) and half of the mix. Stir, and viola! You can enjoy this hot or cold. If you’re feeling cozy, simply microwave it or boil it on a pot. If not, add ice before pouring and enjoy this refreshing drink! I love chai tea because it reminds me of fall and winter, my two favorite seasons, when it’s hot. I actually like it better when it is hot. Just yesterday my mom and I had some, and it was really yummy because she has this milk frother that we used to make it puffy and frothy at the top. However, I do love ice chai because it is refreshing and really wakes me up if I’m feeling tired throughout my day.


So that’s it for this post! Hope you all enjoyed, and thank you all for reading my blog! Ilysm, and I’ll see you guys next time, byee!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Early Morning Oatmeal Recipes

Hey everyone, welcome back! When we last caught up, I still had not gone to my first day of high school. But now it’s been a week, and if I’m being honest, it was a pretty good first week of high scho

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page