top of page

Christmas Reads 2021 | Blogmas Day 4

ho ho ho 🎄


Welcome to blogmas day four! Countdown to Christmas: 1 Day!


Last night I went to look at Christmas lights around town with my family. I had so much fun and found my new favorite flavor of hot cocoa! It’s white chocolate and it makes the drink so sweet and delicious.


MERRY CHRISTMAS EVEEEE! Santa’s coming to town tonight people!!! Tonight I’m going to my aunt’s house to open some gifts and celebrate. I’m so excited!


Today’s post is all about Christmas books. Around December 1st I started reading holiday books- all of them different from the ones I read last year. I got some pretty good reading in and today I’m going to review them for you guys!



CHRISTMAS READS 2021


  • All I Want For Christmas by Wendy Loggia ⭐⭐⭐

I read this book last year but it never made it onto the xmas reads post of 2020 because I read it after christmas. I remember I was on my way back from Georgia, eating a mocha kit kat and doing a readathon of this book. It was perfect for the setting and a super light and cozy read. I really enjoyed the Christmas vibe of it, and all the cute activities in the book. I liked how the MC worked at a bookstore and the hot British guy in it. I’ll be honest, it was a little cheesy, but it was perfect for a super short Christmas read.


 

  • Kiss Me in Paris by Catherine Rider ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The sequel to Kiss Me in New York, aka my favorite Christmas book! It’s just this year that I realized Catherine Rider is a pseudonym?! Apparently it’s two authors writing together! I liked this book a lot, but not better than KMINY. It even featured Charlotte and Anthony, which was sweet! I loved the MC and love interest in this book, which was nice. It’s probably just the french factor that made the love interest so appealing though. (And the fact that he’s described to look just like Louis Patridge). The MC was a lot like me in the sense that she really likes schedules. I liked that the setting was in Paris and took place all in one day. I do wish there was more Christmas feels and the ending wasn’t so rushed, but other than that, a short and cute read- that only made me tear up a little bit.

Quote: “I shrug, aware that I’m trying to make sure I don’t shrug too “Frenchly.”’

 

  • 10 Blind Dates by Ashley Elston ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This was such a good book! Looking back, I really really liked it. There was a new date each chapter, so kind of like the Bachelor with a lot of cute contestants. Also, the love interest is my fav out of this whole post! Wes is so cute and I love him. The family aspect was really good. I loved how many characters there were. Also, there was a lot of humor and so many fun events. My only criticism is that I wished she went into more details on some of the dates. Other than that, I couldn’t put this book down.


 

  • Snow in Love by Kasie West, Aimee Friedman, Melissa De La Cruz, and Nic Stone ⭐⭐⭐

This book was okay. It was a compilation of four different stories, which is always a risk (flashbacks to My True Love Gave To Me from last year). The only story I really liked was the Kasie West one (of course). Her story was the cutest, least rushed, and had the best plot and characters. Also I loved that the guy likes to read. The Aimee Friedman one was my second favorite. It was a story about Hanukkah and takes place in a Department Store in NYC! Favorite setting for sure. I liked the unique spin but the romance was REALLY rushed. Melissa De La Cruz’s was my least favorite. I had high expectations since she’s such an acclaimed author, but the writing style was not for me, the characters were weird, and the story was just okay. It was a modern spin on The Gift of The Magi. I just can’t get over the writing. Nic Stone’s story was good, but could’ve been better. The airport setting could’ve been so much cuter, but instead the MC travels in concourses that are barely described. I liked the romance though, and the MC was very likable. However, the love interest was meh…I think she was trying to make her sound cool but it failed. This story was unique though and for that I liked it!

 

That’s it for my Christmas reads post! I’m happy with what I read this year- most of the books were really good! I tried to read the second Dash and Lily, but couldn’t really get into it. Maybe next year. :) Right now I’m reading One Way or Another, a christmas book about a girl with anxiety who has to make a choice between a cabin resort with her crush or her long dreamed about vacation to NYC. It parallels between the two settings and so far I really like it. I’m trying to finish before Christmas though, which is really hard.


That’s all for today! Happy last day of blogmas and thanks for sticking around this long. I wish everyone a Merry Christmas Eve and Christmas! Love ya!


Xoxo, Brynn



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page