top of page

Easy Overnight Oat Recipes

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

Welcome back guys! Or should I say foodies, because as you probably guessed from the title, I have in store for you guys another breakfast recipe. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and it’s my personal favorite, so I like to make it count by eating delishh food. Honestly, how can you skip breakfast when you have so many good options like pancakes, eggs, smoothies, oatmeal, parfaits, waffles, Special K...okay, I’m getting ahead of myself. It’s time for this recipe!


So now it’s time for the big breakfast recipe reveal, even though you probably already know what it is from the title. Hey, maybe I should do like a surprise mystery post...yeah, that would be fun. Anyway, here goes my attempt at building up momentum, today’s recipe is...drumroll please...OVERNIGHT OATS! Overnight oats are super easy to make and taste so good, I know I say that a lot but it’s true, these two recipes I’m going to share with you guys literally take 3 minutes and are perfect for having something ready to go for school. 


What are Overnight Oats?

Overnight oats are basically oats that you make the night, or nights, before you eat them in the morning. They consist of oats and milk and some optional ingredients. The oats soak in the milk overnight, hence the name, while refrigerating. They are very popular for their simpleness and overall benefits. 


Health Benefits

So what are the benefits of overnight oats? Well, overnight oats are actually pretty healthy, and there’s many, many ways you can eat them. They are rich in fiber and protein, contain minerals and vitamins, and are very healthy for your gut.


Recipes

Peanut Butter Banana Overnight Oats- These are really yummy and vegan and in my opinion, even better than the one above! When will peanut butter and banana ever taste bad??

Prep Time: 3 minutes   Serving Size: 1 serving

If you want to check out where I got this recipe, here is the link: https://www.noracooks.com/vegan-overnight-oats/

Ingredients:

½ cup rolled oats

½ cup milk (whatever kind)

Banana

1-2 tbsp peanut butter

(optional) chia seeds + cinnamon + yogurt + maple syrup (toppings)


Directions:

  1. Combine the oats and milk the night before.

  2. Cover and refrigerate overnight

  3. In the morning, microwave for about 45 seconds

  4. Top with banana slices and add however many scoops of peanut butter, yogurt, or syrup. Sprinkle chia seeds and cinnamon on top.

  5. Enjoy!


Strawberry Overnight Oats- This recipe is amazing. If you’re a fan of the strawberry flavored Quaker oats, these taste just like them!

Prep time: 5 minutes  Serving Size: 1 serving

This recipe I kind of made up on my own, so it does not really have a link to go with it.

Ingredients:

  • Âź cup rolled oats

  • ½ cup milk (almond, plain, soy, whichever one you like)

  • 2 tbsp Greek yogurt (I used vanilla, but you can use plain Greek yogurt if you want. Both work!)

  • Fresh strawberries 🍓


Directions:

  1. Pour ingredients (except strawberries) into the container. You can use a mason jar or a bowl.

  2. Mix with spoon

  3. Cover and refrigerate

  4. The next morning, microwave the oats for about 45 seconds

  5. Cut up about two fresh strawberries into very small pieces so it’s just like the packet oatmeal and mix in. Microwave for an additional 15 seconds to really get the strawberry flavor

  6. Decorate with bigger slices of strawberries

*Try to keep the oats refrigerated for at least 5 hours. Keep in mind that you can store them for a long time.





So I hope you guys enjoyed this recipe and are ready to become master chefs. (I’m not saying I’m a master chef, because I’m really not. 😂) Anyway, be prepared for a lot of recipes to come because, trust me, I have a lot in store. These are so fun to make and write about so I know I really liked everything about this post. If you did too, give it a heart, and I’ll see you guys next time!






17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Early Morning Oatmeal Recipes

Hey everyone, welcome back! When we last caught up, I still had not gone to my first day of high school. But now it’s been a week, and if I’m being honest, it was a pretty good first week of high scho

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

Š2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page