top of page

February Wrap-Up 2022

Hello hello everyone!

Welcome back to another chapter in my life because today is all about my…


FEBRUARY 2022 RECAP: keep reading for this month‘s highlights!


BOOKS:


  • Stealing Home by Becky Wallace ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is the first sports romance I’ve read and I absolutely LOVED it. I love baseball, especially baseball boys, but not only that, this story has a strong female lead, and a very good plot to go with the romance. Whenever I think of this book I’m reminded of the first days of February, which were so good!


  • Vampires, Hearts, and Other Dead Things by Margie Fuston ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is now one of my favorite books of all time. This book had a little bit of everything: grief, love, joy, the magic of New Orleans, and best of all: vampires. In other words, it was the perfect book for me. It was a very engaging, page turning story with an immaculate setting and characters. 10/10 recommend!


  • Sway With Me by Syed M. Masood ⭐⭐⭐⭐

At first, I wasn’t the biggest fan of this book. It was too contemporary for my liking, and the characters were all meh for me. But as the book progressed I found myself laughing at Nanna’s dry humor, and loving Arsalan’s caring personality. I became engaged in how the story would end, and the end surely did not disappoint. I also learned so many fun facts and lessons from this book. A cultural piece that is about family, love, grief, and dancing, I’d definitely recommend this book.


  • The Betrothed by Kiera Cass ⭐⭐

I hate to end the book section with a flop, but here we have The Betrothed. I don’t know what happened to Kiera Cass after The Selection, but let me tell you, she went downhill. This book was sooo boring, and basically had zero plot. I disliked all love interests and most relationships/ characters. For some reason the MC and her bff were always fighting and betraying each other? That friendship really confused me. Also, the ending was unsatisfactory and disappointing. In other words, I could basically summarize what happens in this book in three sentences, and you’d probably still be bored.


MOVIES:


  • Never Been Kissed ⭐

I utterly despised this movie as it was really cringey and cheesy.


  • Tall Girl 2 ⭐⭐⭐

I’ll be honest, I fell asleep for about half of this. But from what I watched, it was pretty good. If you don’t know, I’m a BIG Tall Girl fan, and while I wish this one focused on someone other than Jodie, I still really liked it.


  • Tangled ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is obviously the best princess movie EVER and I love it with my whole heart. The characters are phenomenal, as well as the music and plot. It’s also like going back to my childhood whenever I watch this.


  • Julie and the Phantoms ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This isn’t a movie, but it is a whole show I finished this month and I LOVED it. It had the best soundtrack ever, the hottest guy, and it was really happy and fun.


  • The Secret Obsession ⭐⭐⭐

This is a thriller movie I watched with my cousin. I really liked it, though there were things the MC did that really frustrated me. Like seriously, she would have escaped so much faster if she thought things through. The idea was cool though. Unfortunately the trailer spoiled a lot and me and Kenna had watched the trailer before the movie. :l


  • Truth or Dare ⭐⭐

This is a horror I watched this month that lives in my mind rent free. It was definitely a scary movie, but not too scary (if that makes sense). It was really gruesome but also memorable.


  • Encanto ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This was probably the tenth time I’ve seen this movie since it came out, and it didn’t disappoint. I love this Disney movie and it’s definitely one of the best!


SONGS (ranked in order):


  • Seventeen Going Under- Sam Fender

  • Windowsill- ZAYN

  • Ribs- Lorde

  • Tell Me a Lie- One Direction

  • Grocery Store Girl- Aidan Bassett

  • Taken- One Direction

  • Nice for What- Drake

  • Miss You- Louis Tomlinson

  • Happy in this Bar- Halle Kearns

  • Better Than Words- One Direction

  • Something about the Sunshine- Anna Margeret and Sterling Knight

  • Long Way 2 Go- Cassie

  • Hate this Hometown- Erin Kinsey

  • Just a Little While- The 502s

  • Emo girl- Machine Gun Kelly and WILLOW

  • Inertia- Austin Kenyon

  • DFMU- Ella Mai

  • Kiss and Tell- Frawley

  • Girls want Girls- Drake

  • She’s all i wanna be- Tate McRae


Listen to my February playlist on apple music!


FAV MEMORIES:

  • Sleepover @ Caroline’s and watching Truth or Dare

  • Maggie’s Bday

  • Parent’s Night Out

  • Skateboarding- I did a lot of that this month yay!

  • Celebrating Gramma’s Bday

  • Watching The Originals- I’ve watched so much this month, I’m almost done!

  • Weekend with Kenna!

  • Growing plants in AG- I actually really love planting now!

  • Going to Coco’s


(pictures in order: me and Kenna, The Orginals, pretty sunset, and plant babies!)


Thank you guys so much for reading all about my life at the moment. Overall, I give this month a 7.5. It definitely had its moments! Anyways, love you guys so much and can’t wait for March! Some exciting things are coming up! Bye byeeee


Current fav song: Seventeen Going Under by Sam Fender


16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page