top of page

March Wrap Up

Helloooo everyone and welcome back to my blog!


I am SO happy you’re reading this :)


It’s been a while, and life has been crazy busy, but I’m back! These past weeks have been jam packed with lots of extracurriculars and studying. Today I had my first interview for my lifeguarding position at Indian Lake, which I think went well. The next big things that are coming up for me are my permit test and my AP test. And of course, my birthday is in a week!


With all the busy-ness I never had time to post a March Wrap Up, which is what I’m focusing on today! Stay tuned for a little overview of how March 2022 was for me.


BOOKS


  • Anna and the French Kiss ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book was absolute perfection. It was absolutely everything I needed in a romance book, and I loved it for that! The main character, Anna, was a little too “quirky” for me, but other than that, I really had no other complaints. This book had the perfect setting, perfect tropes, relatable writing style, and most importantly the perfect guy. Ettiene, or St.Clair, is the love of my life and even though he had his flaws I can look past them because he made this book a million times better.


  • Ruby Red ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I have to say, despite its flaws, March was an awesome book month. Here we have Ruby Red, another five star read and one that has stayed on my mind since I read it. I loved the writing style of this book. It has time travel, so a little bit of a sci-fi element to it, and I loved it even more for that. The romance was a little slow but I loved it- Gwen and Gideon will forever be one of my favorite couples. I’m reading the second one right now and can’t wait to see how their relationship develops. Romance aside, the plot of this book was a 10/10; so entertaining and awesome. To see my favorite edit of Gwen and Gideon, click here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVxfz_6aFNc&list=LL&index=4


  • Stepsister ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I did a book review on this! To read that, click here: https://brynnmichaela.wixsite.com/website/post/stepsister-book-review


  • Fangirl ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This was such a good book. My favorite aspect of it was Cath’s love for these fictional characters and how much they mean to her. It really went into a lot of detail and I loved how there were snippets from the books she fangirls over in the actual book. To be honest, the romance wasn’t really doing it for me. However, I did love the twin dynamic and sisterly bond between Cath and Wren. I also like how different the main character was. It’s the first book I’ve read where the MC has anxiety and I enjoyed the representation. Overall, this was such a cute book!

MOVIES


  • The Adam Project

I watched this coming of age/comedy/sci fi with my family and it was really good


  • The Giver

I watched this in ELA and I liked how it tied into what we were reading at the time (Fahrenheit 451). It also had Tay Tay, which was a plus of course.


  • Ruby Red

My new favorite movie that I watched on the way to camping! This is based on the book I mentioned above and was so so good. Almost as good as the book!


  • Midnight Sun

Shoutout to ABI, I watched this cuz of you. It was so sad, but so good and the romance was flawless. I loved how she was a singer and even though her life is significantly different than others she still stayed positive.


  • Princess Protection Program

I remember watching this as a kid but I just had to refresh my memory. I’m glad I did, because this Disney Channel Movie was definitely a classic and so cute! I love how it has both Selena and Demi! (I definitely related more to Demi’s character in this movie though).


SONGS (ranked in order)

  1. Hate to be you- Lexi Jayde

  2. Teen Idle- Marina and the Diamonds

  3. Friend- Gracie Abrams

  4. Best Days of Your Life- Kellie Pickler

  5. LIKE I WOULD- ZAYN

  6. She Loves Control- Camila Cabello

  7. Are You Satisfied- Marina and the Diamonds

  8. Sad Songs in the Summer- Olivia O’Brien

  9. Dusk Till Dawn- ZAYN

  10. Primadonna- Marina and the Diamonds

  11. You’ll Always Find Your Way Back Home- Hannah Montanta

  12. Emo girl- Machine Gun Kelly

  13. Behind These Hazel Eyes- Kelly Clarkson

  14. Hurts Like Hell- Madison Beer

  15. This is on you- Maisie Peters

  16. Do it right- REI AMI

Waterfall at Fall Creek Falls

Milo's Bday Photoshoot!


Overall, I give this month a 6. It had it’s highs, but it also hit a lot of low points for me and when compared to how great January and February were, I just didn’t really think this month added up. Luckily, it’s Aries season now, meaning it’s a great time to be alive for me :) April is looking up to be an awesome month already!


Current fav song: As It Was by Harry Styles <3


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page