top of page

January Wrap Up 2022

hey hey hey everybody and welcome back to ma blog! :)


Today has been SO good. To be honest, this whole weekend has been great! It started off with watching Scream and getting boba and a Harry Styles book with my besties, and then a readathon on Saturday in which I finished my book! On Sunday I went shopping with my mom, made a frappuccino, and skateboarded! SO yeah, this weekend was a 10/10. Hopefully this week is just as good!


January has been a crazy month, but also a really good one. In 2022 I decided for my blog I’m going to post a monthly wrap-up for each month. It’s just a little summary of what life was like. I also decided to make a new playlist for each month, which is something I LOVE. So, here’s my January wrap-up. Hope you enjoy!


JANUARY 2022 RECAP


BOOKS:


  • Live Fearless ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is a self help book about learning to live fearlessly through God’s word. Author Sadie Robertson uses her personal experiences to relate to teens about fear and other topics. For full review, click here: https://brynnmichaela.wixsite.com/website/post/live-fearless-review

  • Red, White, and Royal Blue ⭐⭐⭐

Author: Casey McQuiston. This book is a romance about the first son of the USA and the prince of England. My thoughts on this book was that it was cute around the beginning and end. The middle was meh, and it could get boring quickly with all the politics. Also, Prince Henry was a little boring, to be honest. Loved Alex though, and I thought this was a good read.

  • Fake It Till You Break It ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author: Jenn P Ngyuen. I really enjoyed this romance. It was quick and cute. Mia was very similar to me, personality wise, which is always fun to read. Honestly, I didn’t really like Jake, but he was described as good looking so I guess he’s okay. The events in this book were so fun (like the festival and wedding and kissing in the rain) and whenever I picture it I think of happy clouds and fluff. Love ittt! Also, it’s fake dating, one of my favorite tropes.

  • The Kiss of Deception ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author: Mary E. Pearson. This is the first fantasy I’ve read in a while, and I definitely enjoyed it. The setting is perfection. The author describes Terravin as a coastal, cozy town and I was so here for it. My favorite character was Pauline, and of course I loved the love triangle and plot twist. Is it bad that I’m rooting for Kayden? Maybe. Anyways, this book is similar to one of my favorite shows, Reign, and I thought that was cool. The only bad thing is sometimes it was a little boring, and I don’t really like Rafe. (He’s not hot and personality is kinda bland). However, I still LOVE the book!


MOVIES:


  • The Perfect Date- 3/5 This Netflix romcom was cute and simple. A little basic but you know how Netflix romances are and I love them for that.


  • Frozen Two- A classic, iconic, movie and a 10/10. So cute and good! I feel like I relate to both Anna and Elsa though.


  • The Bodyguard- 5/5 One of my favorite movies! I loved Whitney Houston in it and thought the romance was really good.


  • Sweet Home Alabama- 4/5 SO CUTE. I loved this movie and the settings.


  • Geek Charming- 5/5 MY FAVVV. Geek Charming is and will forever be my favorite movie of all time. I love it with my whole heart and the guy in it is chef’s kiss.


  • Starstruck- 4/5 I love this movie! I’ve been thinking about it alot because I really enjoyed it! It has Davina from The Originals in it, and the guy in it is even hotter than the one in Geek Charming!


  • Scream- 3/5 It’s been a while since I’ve seen a horror movie, and I thought this one was good. A little cheesy and not very scary, but gave me the thrill of a scary movie so for that I approve.


SONGS (ranked in order):


  • PILLOWTALK- Zayn

  • The Spins- Mac Miller

  • Ghost- Justin Beiber

  • By Your Side- Rod Wave

  • Just Drive- Erin Kinsey

  • Medicine- Harry Styles

  • Through the Dark- One Direction

  • Stuck in the Moment- Justin Beiber

  • Pursuit of Happiness- Kid Cudi

  • Drunk Text Me- Lexi Jayde

  • Therapy- Peytan Porter

  • Do it Again- Pia Mia

  • Can’t Remember To Forget You- Shakira

  • Crush- Selena Gomez

Listen to my January playlist here: https://music.apple.com/us/playlist/january/pl.u-PDb4NDpTeZgZk5p


FAV MEMORIES:

  • Decorating my room- I added a music wall and vines, and also got a new comforter. I’m in love with how it looks!

  • Sleepover with Lydia and Caroline- Baking cookies and tea while watching Frozen was fun!

  • Snow Days- Hanging out with my cousins and sliding down my aunt’s hill was a big highlight, along with no school and cocoa!

  • Seeing figure skating- Going into Nash with my friend and seeing the skaters was amazing and such a fun memory.

  • Watching Geek Charming- I made a million niche memes while watching which I think was iconic.

  • Babysitting- My cousins are so cute!

  • Going out with friends- That night was so fun and Scream was really good.

  • Running- I ran, worked out, and ate so healthy this month. I’ve been really focusing on myself and I love it. It makes me so happy to take care of my body.

my room!

milo in the snow:

niche meme:

current obsessions:

If you made it this far, congrats! I loved January so much and give it a 9/10! I hope February is just as good, and I hope this month was awesome for you guys as well. If not, this month make it your goal to improve, and take steps to make February AMAZING. I believe in you! Love ya guysss, byeeee! <3


Current fav song: Can't Remember To Forget You by Shakira

13 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page