top of page

What I’ve Been Listening To 2022 + HS3 Rankings

hey hey everyone and welcome back to my blog!


Right now I am on my way to…the beach!! This year I’m going to Charleston, SC with my family. We’re planning on exploring the city as well as swimming in the ocean. I’m so excited for both, and to wear lots of cute outfits. Right now I’m listening to Taylor Swift, and I was thinking; it’s been a while since I’ve posted, so I thought while I have five hours of nothing to do in the car, why not write?


We currently just passed the welcome to South Caroline sign, and I am officially so excited. But onto todays post:


What I’ve been listening to 2022

May has been an iconic month for the music industry, that’s for sure. I’ve discovered so many songs, albums, and playlists that I’m living, breathing, and eating music. I love everything I’ve been listening to so much, that I just had to share them with you guys. So without further ado…here’s what I’ve been listening to!


Albums:

  • five seconds flat by Lizzy McAlpine

  • HARRY'S HOUSE BY HARRY STYLES

  • closer to closure by Lexi Jayde

  • i used to think I could fly by Tate McRae

  • (Un)Commentary by Alec Benjamin

  • 1989 by Taylor Swift (manifesting TV lol)

  • reputation by Taylor Swift

  • Hot Pink by Doja Cat

  • In the Heights soundtrack by Lin-Manuel Miranda

At the top of the list are new releases, and they make up more than half the list! So many artists are putting out great songs lately. And then at the bottom we have older albums that I’ve been loving lately.


Songs:

  • Super Bass by Nicki Minaj

  • Knock Knock by Mac Miller

  • r u ok by Tate McRae

  • Take My Hand by 5SOS

  • Poison by Rita Ora (reminds me of TVD every. single. time.)

  • Strawberries and Cigarettes by Troye Sivan

These songs are ones I’ve had on repeat for ever.


So yea, that’s what I’ve been listening to! Hopefully you got some recommendations 😊. And now we have the best part of this post…


My rankings of the songs on Harry’s House!


  1. Keep Driving

  2. Love of My Life

  3. Little Freak

  4. Satellite

  5. Music for a Sushi Restaurant

  6. Daydreaming

  7. Late Night Talking

  8. Matilda

  9. Daylight

  10. Boyfriends

  11. Grapejuice

  12. As It Was

  13. Cinema


This order has changed so much since the release of the album, but I know for sure Keep Driving was always and forever will be number one. I feel like it’s so underrated for the masterpiece it is. Also, all these songs are so good. Just because Cinema is at the bottom does not mean it’s bad because I love it so much. Now here’s a look at my favorite songs from the very first time I listened to the album. My favorites were:

Daylight ☀️🐦🪺

Little Freak 💭🫂💌

Matilda 👧🎀🏠

Keep Driving 🚘🎫☕️

Love of My Life 💟💼🏨


Ok that’s all for today guys! About two hours left and then we’re at the beach! I love you guys so much, thank you for reading. I’m so happy Harry released this new album to enjoy during summer, and I’m hoping Taylor does the same soon…👀 Also congrats to her for getting her honorary doctorate! I’m so proud ☺️


But anyways byeeee!!

8 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page