top of page

halloween movies i want to watch

howdy there and welcome back to my blog!


Right now I'm typing this from a cabin in the wilderness with almost zero reception. Since we just got back from a long day of canoeing, hiking, and biking, I figured a good way to pass the time was to write a blog post.


happy fall break! I hope everyone’s having a great time and definitely NOT thinking of school. I know I needed this bit of rest. Over the weekend my family and I went to Helen, georgia. We stayed at a campground with a whole lot of my other family members. Before we went to Helen, we stopped at a cabbage patch hospital, aka Babyland. it was so so cute in there 🥰


The city of helen was so beautiful. it was oktoberfest, aka probably one of the best times of year to go there. everyone was decked-and i mean DECKED- out in german attire. The buildings were bavarian style. I had so much fun walking around the shops, riding a mountain roller coaster, petting a corgi, and buying a bracelet based on my zodiac sign (aries).


and now i’m here, at pickett state park. The trees are so beautiful here- you can totally tell it’s fall. 😆 also, last night we watched hocus pocus!!! Can you tell I'm happy it’s october??


It's a good thing I mentioned a halloween movie…because that’s exactly what this post is about! today i’m going to be listing halloween movies i want to watch this year, most of witch (see what i did) i haven’t seen and are pretty spooky, along with ranking my favs.


HALLOWEEN MOVIES TO WATCH

  • Friday the 13th

  • Double Double Toil and Trouble

  • Ernest Scared Stupid

  • Twitches

  • Halloween (the rest of the ones i haven’t seen)

  • Nightmare on Elm Street

  • Scream

  • The Conjuring

  • I Know What You Did Last Summer

  • Final Destinations

  • The Ring

  • The Blair Witch Project

  • Event Horizons


RANKING MY FAV HALLOWEEN MOVIES

  1. Hocus Pocus- all time fav, this is a classic masterpiece and i love love it

  2. Halloweentown

  3. Invisible Sister

  4. All Hallows’ Eve

  5. Casper

  6. Hubie Halloween

  7. Goosebumps

  8. Ghostbusters

  9. Beetlejuice

  10. Haunted Mansion

  11. The Burbs

  12. Curious George: A Halloween Boo Fest


Of course there’s more movies that I really like that aren’t in the list, but these 12 are just my ALL TIME favorite halloween movies!


Thank you guys so much for reading. As of this moment, I’m really hungry haha. I hope I get some of these movies watched during fall break, as well as go to bloody acres!! i’m soooo excited and i hope i can go this week! that’s all for today folks thanks for tuning in and remember to stay spookyyy 👻🎃💀


Current fav song: Teenage Therapy by Caroline Manning (go listen to it!)


Before I go I’m gonna do a little mini review of a book I just finished called Kisses and Croissants. This book was sooo cute and I absolutely loved the setting and characters. I also learned a lot about dance (ahem lyla).


The ending I felt was a little strange, though. It made me so upset because her dream got obliterated. I am happy she got to stay in Paris with Louis, but because of the ending I had to give it a 3.5 instead of 4. This was still a really good book though and definitely one of my favs.


One of my favorite quotes: “The moment you doubt yourself, you’ve lost the battle. Your body knows when your mind fails you. That’s when it gives up.” -Audrey Chapman (pg. 205)


Ok peace!

19 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page