top of page

More Summer Fun! Recipes, Routines, and Glow Ups!

Hi everyone! Hopefully you all are enjoying your last few weeks of summer! My school starts on August 3rd so I only have about one week left of summer fun. Some of you guys might be going back to school, but if you’re like me you’ll be staying home and doing virtual learning for the first 9 weeks. Whatever the case, don’t you just wish coronavirus would end?? Anyway, with school looming near, I thought I’d squeeze in one more post about enjoying summer vacay.


What better way to enjoy summer than food, right? I recently made a blog post about summer drinks and tanning and such that you guys really liked, so here is basically a part two. Today I’ll be talking about some summer food recipes, and if you stick to the end I’ll share with you guys my summer bucket list that might bring you inspiration for this summer or the next! 


Before we get started I wanted to say that Taylor Swift’s new album, Folklore, came out last night at around 11! I listened to it last night and this morning as well and I have to say, it is very different from her 2019 album, Lover. In my house we have this saying that goes: you can’t determine whether you like a song or not until you’ve listened to it at least 3 times. This actually works because even if I don’t like a song the first time I listen to it, sometimes by the third time it’s become my favorite. Though her newest songs might be a little more chill than her last, they are still good. My favorite so far is the first one which is, ironically, called the 1. 


Let’s get started on these summer recipes! Most of these I learned about from one of my favorite youtubers, Andi Zavala, so shout out to her!


  • Berry Popsicles

Ingredients:

-Berries of your choice (I like strawberries best)

-Juice of your choice: orange, apple, lemonade, pineapple


Directions:

  1. Wash your fruit and cut into small portions

  2. Fill up your popsicle container so that it is filled with your berries

  3. Pour your favorite juice inside the container

  4. Refrigerate until ready, then enjoy!


  • S’mores Pops

Ingredients:

-Marshmallows

-Pretzels

-Chocolate


Directions:

  1. Stick your marshmallow onto a kabob stick

  2. Coat the top of it in chocolate. You can use melted chocolate chips as an at home solution.

  3. Take your pretzels, place them in a plastic bag and crush them.

  4. Use the crushed pretzels as the final coating onto your marshmallow stick.

Enjoy your reinvented S’more!


  • Yogurt Bites

Ingredients:

-Yogurt


Directions:

  1. Grab your favorite kind of yogurt to spoon into a plastic bag. You can do lots of different flavors such as:

  • Vanilla with sprinkles 

  • Blueberry

And more!

  1. Spread a piece of parchment paper onto a paper plate.

  2. Squeeze your yogurt bag to create perfect dollops of yogurt on the plate

  3. Freeze for a couple of hours and then try this delicious and refreshing summer treat!


  • Berry Kabobs

Ingredients:

-Fruit of your choice

-Chocolate

-Granola


Directions:

  1. Stick your fruit on a skewer

  2. Drizzle with chocolate 

  3. Sprinkle granola

  4. Freeze

  5. Enjoy!


  • Frozen Watermelon 🍉 

This one is super easy and delicious! 😋

Ingredients:

-Watermelon

Directions:

  1. Stick watermelon slice on popsicle stick

  2. Freeze

  3. And that’s it! So easy, right?



Hopefully you give these recipes a try! I love food, in case you don’t already know, so the best way to celebrate summer for me are these treats!


In addition, here is my official summer bucket list to give you guys inspiration! My summer bucket list is basically a list of things I wrote down over the school year that give me inspiration or that I really want to do, and then I try my best to complete them in summer. I didn’t have much luck this year what with corona, but anyway, here ya go:


Summer Bucket List! 🥳 🏝 

  • Go to a vintage clothes store

  • Get soft serve ice cream at Raceway (racetrack??)

  • Climb a tree

  • Reread Harry Potter

  • Dye hair

  • Drink Boba Tea

  • S’mores

  • Donate old clothes

  • Have a sleepover with bffs

  • Sleep under the stars

  • Make lemonade

  • Summer Job

  • Work on braiding skills

  • Finish Gilmore Girls

  • Watch Titanic

  • Bake something delish

  • Practice volleyball


Even though I didn’t accomplish the whole list,  I still did a lot of them and FYI boba tea is really good! Check out my boba tea recipe for directions on how to make it.


Alright, so now here is yet another summer thing I’d like to share with you, and that is my daily summer routine! During summer I’m pretty lazy, so it’s not much, but idk maybe you guys can relate? Okay, let’s get into this:


A Day in The Life of Brynn

  1. Wake up, eat sugary cereal (my fav kind)

  2. Get ready ( getting dressed and brushing my teeth and hair is basically the extent of that)

  3. Take Milo out and on a walk

  4. Binge glee

  5. Go on my phone, watch Brooklyn and Bailey.

  6. Maybe write a blog post or read

  7. Lunch 😋

  8. Binge glee

  9. Feed Milo and take him out 

  10. Binge glee

  11. Eat dinner

  12. Sleep

  13. Popcorn

  14. Binge glee

  15. Sleep


And that’s basically been my day everyday for a while now. It’s pretty chill, sometimes we go to the pool, which is where I am right now, or sometimes I do yoga, go on a run, or play volleyball if I’m really feeling active, but yeah, that’s basically it for that.


Now, the thing you’ve all been waiting for… my summer makeup routine!!!  I don’t do makeup during summer often, but when I do I like to experience a bunch of different makeup styles. Of course, I have my favorite go to look, and that’s what I’ll be sharing with you all today.


Summer Makeup Routine! 💄💋 

  1. First I do my eyeshadow. I don’t wear foundation or concealer or any of that, so to start off I do my eyeshadow base, which is white or tan.

  2. Next I apply some Nicole Miller as my first layer. I use this rose gold-ish pink that I like bc it matches everything.

  3. Next, for some sparkle, I add a Nicole Miller gold shadow and blend that into the crease.

  4. Next I do my blush. For this I use upward stroke and I use an Elf palette. My favorite is the rose gold sparkle color bc it really matches my skin tone.

  5. Next I do my mascara! This is my favorite step bc to me it is the finishing touch that completes the whole look. I use my favorite mascara ever, Florence by Mills. I’m not being biased when I say it’s amazing because it is literally amazing! It makes my eyelashes look soo good.

  6. Lastly, it’s time for my lips. If you don’t know this about me, I really do not like lipstick. So instead I just use some Millie Bobby Brown Mellow Mills Florence lip gloss that matches everything. 

  7. Voila! I’m all done and looking great! 💋 


Now I promise, this is the last thing. I know this has been a long post but I just have so much to share! So to conclude I’m just going to list this summer glow up plan that I did.


Summer Glow Up

  • Run

  • Hydrate (64oz a day)

  • Pray

  • Workout

  • Clear skin

  • Eat well

  • Keep hair done

  • Be confident

  • Pamper yo self


Hope you guys liked this! Stay tuned for my Back to School post! 👋






17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark (Campfire Edition)

Hey guys and welcome back to my blog! I just recently got back from camping in Georgia, and I gotta say, it was an experience I will never forget. At first, I was a little skeptical about the whole id

S’mores Dip Recipe!

What’s up everyone? I am barely alive with all this summer heat! All I want to do is jump in a pool everyday, and I’m pretty sure everyone else can relate. Hope you all are having a good summer! I kno

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page