top of page

My Favorite Bible Verses!

Heyy everyone and welcome back! Can we start off this blog on a high note and mention that we literally only have about two weeks of school left?! Is it just me, or has this school year gone by SO fast? I mean, I have less than a month of middle school left. That’s crazy.


And also so exciting! I can’t wait for high school. And this past week, I’ve been hyping myself up about this summer, too. I feel like this one is gonna be one for the books!


This past weekend I went camping again, for Mother's day weekend. Speaking of which, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! ~Shoutout to mommy 🤍~ Anyway, this time it wasn’t as cold, and actually slept in the tent without freezing to death, which is good lol. There was even a beach by the lake that was fun to play volleyball on, and our campsite was super pretty. This campsite was smaller than the ones I’ve been to before, but while we’re comparing, this camping trip was my favorite yet! I had a super fun time hanging out with my family, and listening to Joshua Basset’s single on repeat.


Ok, now time for today’s post! Keep reading to discover my favorite Bible verses! 🠆


  • “Whenever you face trials, consider it nothing but joy, because you know that the testing of your faith produces endurance.” -James 1:2-3

This encourages me to turn towards God with a positive outlook even when I’m feeling like my world is crumbling, because I know God is just testing my trust in Him.


  • “A friend loves at all times.” -Proverbs 17:17

This lets me know that my real friends will always have my back, no matter what.


  • “Let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father in heaven.” -Matthew 5:16

The verse above makes me want to be like Jesus, and radiate him through my actions and words. By doing this, we can spread faith in Christ.


  • “She is clothed in strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.” -Proverbs 31:25

This reminds me that I am encompassed in God’s protection, therefore allowing me to be worry free and full of joy.


  • “So do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring worries of its own. Today’s trouble is enough for today.” -Matthew 6:34

Focus on the NOW, by taking comfort in the fact that God already had tomorrow planned out.


  • “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has gone, the new has come!” -2 Corinthians 2:17

Everyone is a new, restored person in Christ. Everyone is pure, forgiven, holy. All we have to do is love Him.


  • “Create in me a clean heart, O God, and put a new and right spirit within me.” -Psalm 51:10

This verse is similar to the one above; God will transform your hearts and erase sin if all you do is ask.


  • “The Lord is my strength and my might, and he has become my salvation.” -Exodus 15:2

The Lord will fight for you. You need nothing more than Him for strength and life.


  • “Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid for the Lord God is with you.” -Joshua 1:9

I love this verse. I look to it whenever I need bravery to take on something. All I need to do is read this and realize God is on my side, so what is there to fear?


  • “For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven.”

God always has a time and place for His plan for you, and the things He puts in your life are there for a reason.


  • “There is nothing better than to be happy and enjoy themselves as long as they live, moreover, it is God’s gift that all should eat and drink and take pleasure in their toll.” -Ecclesiastes 3:12

Enjoy the ride God has planned for you, and just BE HAPPY.


I love all of these verses so much, and there are so many more! They all give me positivity and uplift me. Comment your favorite inspiring verse/quote below! Hope everyone has a great rest of Mother’s Day, and I’ll see you next time! 😘



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

what i’ve been watching! 👀

Howdy and welcome back to my blog folks I don’t know about you, but this summer has been so relaxing. I gotta admit, I have been nothing but lazy...and I love it. Most of my days consist of reading, s

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page