top of page

SOUR by Olivia Rodrigo!

Updated: May 25, 2021

Hi everyone!!!


Summer Countdown: 1 School Day


So I genuinely want to know- do you guys think that suddenly summer is almost here out of the blue? Or have you been counting down the days? For me, I have been counting down the days, but it still surprised me. I think this year is especially sentimental because in one school day, middle school will be over. That is seriously crazy and EXCITING.


I cannot wait for high school. Like, you have no. idea. But I’ll go into further detail in another post. 😜


So for the gist of today’s post, can we talk about Olivia Rodrigo’s new album? Because it’s seriously one of my favorite albums EVER. It’s filled with so much heartbreak that I kind of wish it did come out last year. But every song is so amazing. Also, it definitely gives off Taylor Swift vibes. In fact, when I was listening to 1 step forward, three steps back I noticed the opening chords were veryyy familiar. So I did my research and found out that the song was a nod to Taylor Swift’s New Years Day. Sooo there’s that. Ok also let’s all take a moment for one of the last notes in traitor. You know, the one where Olivia belts a super high note. She is so talented.



I’m going to rank my favorites right now because I feel like it:


  1. traitor

  2. brutal

  3. 1 step forward, three steps back

  4. good 4 u

  5. jealousy, jealousy

  6. happier

  7. deja vu

  8. driver’s license

  9. enough for you

  10. hope ur ok

  11. favorite crime


If you haven’t listened to SOUR, go listen to it NOW. <3


Alright guys, that’s it for today. Cheers to presenting the career project and not dying! Byeee!


Also guys I know today’s post was kind of short but that’s because I’m working on a project that is very soon to come! For this project, could everyone comment a blog post idea below? If you don’t have any ideas just leave a comment about my blog or something you want me to talk about. Thanks! 😘

26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page