top of page

what i’ve been watching! 👀

Howdy and welcome back to my blog folks


I don’t know about you, but this summer has been so relaxing. I gotta admit, I have been nothing but lazy...and I love it. Most of my days consist of reading, swimming, eating, and watching TV.


You might be curious as to WHAT I’m watching.


Well then, it’s good you clicked on this post because today I am doing a what I've been bingeing
part two! So without further ado, let’s proceed ⇩


WHAT I’VE BEEN WATCHING

  • The Vampire Diaries. This show, following main character Elana Gilbert and her merry band of vampires, has been playing nonstop all summer. It has had me hooked with so many plot twists since episode one. Albeit, I don’t care for the sight of blood that much, which is, you know, only shown about fifty million times. But other than that, I love this show!


  • Clueless. I just watched this movie a couple weeks ago, because of all the hype. It’s about high schooler Cher as she navigates fashion dilemmas and love. I did love all the 90s vibes because I’m a wannabe spice girl (ha see what I did there), but some of the movie had me...questioning. I did like this one, but I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite at all.


  • 10 Things I Hate About You. Aka, my favorite movie ever. This one is about two sisters, Kat and Bianca. Bianca can’t date until Kat does, but Kat is a rebel against the social standard girl. So that leaves Bianca, Patrick- the guy who’s into Kat- and a bunch of other teens in a pickle. I love this movie and I will forever love this movie.


  • HSMTMTS. Finally, season two is out! Every Friday you will find me in front of the TV, eagerly awaiting a new bout of Nini and Ricky drama, plus a whole lot of songs.


And just when you thought today’s post was over
I present to you:


WHAT I’VE BEEN LISTENING TO

  • SOUR by Olivia Rodrigo. You already know 😉


  • Take Me Home by One Direction. So, I’m only ten years behind and all, but I have developed a serious addiction to One Direction. Someone call for help-


  • evermore by Taylor Swift. I was talking to my mom about this the other night. Oftentimes I’ll listen to an album and if I hear a song I don’t like, I’ll skip over it and never listen to it again. That’s what happened to like three songs on evermore, and now that I listen to them again, I love them. (Shoutout to tolerate it) Also, Taylor Swift never goes out of style. (ahahaha see what I did)

  • Both Ways by Caroline Manning. Caro is one of my favorite Youtubers, and she’s a really good singer! This is probably my favorite song by her. :)


  • Renegade (feat Taylor Swift) by Big Red Machine. Is it a coincidence that Taylor is collabing with an artist with Red in the title? Doubtful. Still mad about 1989, btw, but even more excited for Red. Also, this song is so good.


  • tehe by Gracie Abrams. I LOVE LOVE this song so much. Literally go listen to it right now, like what in tarnation are you doing.


  • The Rose Song. Olivia Rodrigo is so talented, because no matter what she writes, somehow it’s always amazing. Even though this song was written for Disney, it’s so beautiful and honestly it could be on her SOUR album.


Hope everyone enjoyed this post! It’s packed full of some pretty good recommendations, if ya know what I mean...anywaysss comment below your favorite song, and I’ll see ya guys next time. Byeeee!


Current fav song: Take Care of Yourself by Maisie Peters


Ps. Right now I’m at stomping grounds with some crazy people haha and it’s so cute here. I’m going to get a pumpkin spice mocha!!! I cannot wait for fall. đŸ€Ș

19 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page