top of page

My Personality Types!

howdyyy


I hope everyone’s day has been great! The day I’m writing this it’s raining and I looove it. As a matter of fact, when I stepped outside this morning it was CHILLY, so you can call me crazy, but I think fall is on it’s way and I am so here for it.


To recap last week, it was actually way better than I expected it to be. I really used my week quarantined to work on myself. I studied everyday, ran and walked a lot, listened to podcasts, and got caught up on my bible goals. I think the reason I was so successful during this week off was I didn’t let the tough stuff get me down. I told myself at the beginning of the week that I wanted to put effort into this time, so I did. In a previous post, I mentioned a quote- “Your reaction to a situation has the power to change the situation itself,” and I really tried to keep that in mind the whole time. I also finished my book, A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow, which I gave four stars. I really liked the baking element in it, plus the mix of English and Cuban cultures! Then I started Twilight, which I’m currently reading. 👀


In today’s post, we’re going to be talking about one of my favorite subjects (besides Taylor Swift ofc) and that’s personality types! Growing up, I’ve always loved taking Buzzfeed quizzes to see what fruit I am or what Disney character I’m most like, and I think that really played into my love of the Myers Briggs test, etc.


It was last year that my friend Lydia first introduced me to the Myers Briggs, or MBTI, test. When I got my results back, I was shocked because the definition was my exact personality. So began my passion in learning about and typing different kinds of people. Now I catch myself guessing people’s personality type without even thinking about it haha. Today we’re going to go in depth of what my personality is according to three different sites and charts. Let’s do ittt. 🠋


MBTI

I really like this test, which you can take here: https://www.16personalities.com/

I took it on the 16 Personalities website, and I got an ESFJ. ESFJs are known for their caring personality, being sociable, and being able to understand what others need.


Name: “The Consul”

Traits: sympathetic, enthusiastic, organized, practical, energetic

Famous ESFJs: Taylor Swift, Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston, Ed Sheeran, Selena Gomez, Vanessa Hudgens, Hugh Jackman

Percent of ESFJs in the world: 12%


So if you’re wondering what the letters stand for, here’s a basic summary:

E: Extroverted- likes and gains energy from being around people

S: Sensing- pays attention to facts and logic

F: Feeling- When making decisions, tends to base more off of the heart rather than the head. Basically, how the situation would make them feel, versus the practical choice.

J: Judging- enjoys routines and schedules


I definitely love being an ESFJ, mostly because Taylor Swift is one too haha. At times I wonder if I’d be an ESFP because sometimes I really hate schedules...but I’d agree that I’m an ESFJ for the most part. Thanks Lydia for making me obsessed with MBTI. 😗


Favorite meme:


ENNEAGRAM

Enneagram is kind of similar to the MBTI test, except for this one there’s only nine types and they’re identified by their numbers. You can take the test here.

For my enneagram I got a 7. My wing is a 6. Wings are your second highest number result when taking the test. When you put them together it looks like this: 7w6. 7s are known for being adventurous and positive, and hating negative emotions.


Name: The Enthusiast

Traits: extroverted, spontaneous, productive

Value: Freedom and living life to the fullest

Famous Sevens: Leonardo Dicaprio, Katy Perry, Elton John, Miley Cyrus

Percent of 7s in the world: 13.7%


I really like my enneagram. I think it’s my favorite enneagram number and the most relatable for me. Of course, sometimes I struggle with always being positive, which is a core type 7 trait, but that’s something I’m really working on. The enneagram test is probably the easiest to understand. My wing 6 is known for being responsible, trustworthy, loyal, and courageous.


Favorite memes:

Corgis are my fav dog breed!


Damon is my fav TVD character <3


ZODIAC

This is my favorite personality thing BY FAR. I have loved astrology since I was little, and it’s so fun to guess people’s signs and match their personality traits. My zodiac is an Aries because I was born on April 19th, two days before the cut-off. Aries are known for being loud, daring, and fun.


If you don’t know your zodiac, click here to find out.


Oftentimes there are two sides of aries. No, we’re not known for being two faced like Gemini’s (no disrespect, it’s just a fact) but sometimes it takes us a while to get out of our shell. You might see an aries that’s quiet and keeps to themselves, but that doesn’t mean the fire aries are known for isn’t within them. Honestly, I think I’m a mixture of both. It really depends on the day and whether I’m in a good mood.


Sign: Fire

Symbol: Ram

Traits: ambitious, brave, determined, passionate, honest

Weaknesses: short tempered, stubborn, impatient, cry babies

Compatible with: Gemini, Leo, Sagittarius

Famous Aries: Reese Witherspoon, Kiera Knightley, Mariah Carey, Emma Watson, Kourtney Kardashian

Percent of aries in the world: 8.1%


I agree that I’m a fire sign, and I definitely am compatible with a LOT of Gemini’s. My moon sign is actually in Gemini, which means my inner feelings align with Gemini traits. My rising is in Libra, which means how I outwardly present myself goes along with how Libras act around others.


Favorite meme:

This is so true, plus Ari 🤪




M O T I V A T I O N A L M O N D A Y

Happy Monday! This week my goal is to spend more time with loved ones and have fun!


Today’s motivational quote is: Take a chance because you never know how absolutely perfect something could turn out to be.


I like this quote because it reminds me that life is short, and truly living sometimes requires the courage to be able to take risks. Nothing’s going to be handed to you, so if you really want something, go for it! 🤍


 

Ok that’s it for today, thank you guys so much for reading all about me haha. Comment below your personality type, whether it’s MBTI or enneagram or zodiac, or all three! Hope you guys liked today’s post, and have a great rest of your day!


P.S photo creds above go to me 😎

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page