top of page

New Years Resolutions 2022!

HAPPY 2022 PEOPLE!


I hope everyone had a great New Years!🥳🎉 Last night I stayed up reading, trying to complete my goodreads goal. I had a book I’d been wanting to read around New Years for a while because it’s called New Years Kiss. It was really cute and quick, and I basically read it in one sitting. I finished the book at 11:34 pm last night, completing my goal of 40 books this year. 40 books for a whole year is not the best, but I tried. I guess I’ve just not had as much free time what with starting high school and all. Maybe in 2022 I’ll be able to read more.


Speaking of 2022, I’m so excited for this new year! Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVED 2021. It was a great year. But I’m also really looking forward to what’s to come. And so, I’ve started envisioning what I want this year to look like. Without further ado, I present to you guys…


MY 2022 GOALS:

I know there’s a lot of controversy when it comes to making New Year's Resolutions, but I really like them. It gets me thinking about my future and I get really excited about it. People say that making goals only leads to burnout and then guilt, but I think that's looking on the negative side of things. If you’re really determined to reach your goal, you’ll get there. If not, it wasn’t meant to be. Here are my resolutions for 2022!

  • Start a bible study- I think it’d be really cool to gather with friends at a coffee shop every now and then and just talk about Jesus and read the bible. I love this idea and want to try it with my close friends!

  • Go to church more- Finding a good church community can be so good. This year I didn’t really go to church that much, but I was still spending time with God and developing a relationship with Him. Being with God outside of church is so important, but church can bring you even closer, so I want to make it a point to be there more.

  • Volunteer at the library- This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. Giving back to the community is a really good thing, and also I love spending time surrounded by books.

  • Do track- Recently I’ve gotten back into running as the weather’s been warming up (I hate running in the cold). Also can we talk about how it’s 72 degrees today?! Like whaaat. But anyways, I need to get in shape for track because it’s starting up really soon. I really want to focus on hurdles this season because they’re sooo fun.

  • Journal the bible- I’ve seen many accounts on Instagram of beautiful drawings of verses that people make in their bible and I thought that was really cool. Imagine looking back in your bible and seeing all the verses you’ve journaled.

  • Call grandparents frequently- I love my grandparents and I’ve realized recently that I want to spend more time with them to show that love.

  • Read fantasy more- This year I’ve read so much chick lit. I love it so much but I think it’s time to branch out and try some new genres. Fantasy books get so much hype so I’m making it my mission to try some.

  • Cook more- I really want to learn some new recipes in 2022 that I can make on nights where my parents need some help.

  • Grow a plant- This year, I’m becoming a plant mom. Plants are supposed to bring peace and clarity and I think it’ll be so cute to care for a little one, so I definitely want to add some plants to my room.


So that’s it for my 2022 resolutions! This year’s going to be a good one, I can feel it! Since this is my first time talking to you guys since Christmas, I hope you all had a wonderful holiday. I’ve been preoccupied with decorating my room with some new things I got for Christmas. I recently made a music wall that I’m IN LOVE with! Anyways, now I’m going to savor the days of break we have left. Comment below any goals you have and remember to stream New Years Day by Taylor Swift! Love ya, byeeee


Xoxo, brynn


14 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page