top of page

What I Eat in A Week (for breakfast)



Hey everyone! Who’s excited for a three day weekend? I know I am. My cousin is coming to TN and we’re going to go swimming while watching Jaws on a projector...comment below what you’ll be doing this weekend! 


As for today’s post, I’ll be doing a What I Eat in A School Week (for breakfast), which you probably already knew from the title. Anyway, I composed a list of recipes I typically make throughout the school week. If you’ve been reading my recipe posts, you probably know I am obsessed with making fancy breakfasts, especially smoothies. So I thought, what better way to share A BUNCH of recipes with people than a what I eat in a week? So, without further ado, here’s the list:


MONDAY:

Yogurt breakfast! For this one I either make a yogurt parfait or my own specialty- strawberry yogurt toast. 


Ingredients:

  • Any kind of yogurt

  • Fresh fruit

  • Granola

  • Bread (for toast)


Directions:

  1. To make a parfait, simply transfer some yogurt into a bowl, and top with fresh fruit and granola

  2. To make yogurt toast, toast your bread, then spread your yogurt on. Top with fresh sliced strawberries

  3. Volia! I LOVE strawberry yogurt toast, I definitely recommend it.




TUESDAY:

Peanut Blueberry Overnight Oats. This was really good, I loved the blueberries! Did you know that blueberries actually have antioxidants in them that can help prevent cancer??


Ingredients:

  • ½ small container yogurt

  • 1/2 cup almond milk

  • 1 tbsp chia seeds

  • 1 cup rolled oats

  • ¼ cup fresh blueberries


Directions:

  1. Stir yogurt and almond milk in bowl

  2. Stir in chia seeds, oats, and blueberries

  3. Cover and refrigerate for at least 3 hours

  4. The next morning, stir the oatmeal, then microwave for 45 seconds. Top with fresh blueberries

  5. Enjoy!


Wednesday:

Normally on this day I would be having a smoothie, and you can go check out my smoothies post for some recipes, but instead of that, today I had blueberry chia pudding. It was not that great, so I don’t necessarily recommend it, but here is the recipe in case you want to try:


Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond milk

  • ½ cup blueberries

  • 1 tbsp maple syrup

  • 2 tbsp chia seeds

  • Fresh blueberries for garnish


Directions:

  1. Blend almond milk, syrup, and blueberries in blender

  2. Pour into mason jar, add chia, and shake well

  3. Refrigerate the pudding for at least six hours. Add blueberries on top in the morning!


Thursday:

Berry Oatmeal! Okay guys, this is officially the best recipe I’ve EVER made. It deserves a 10/10 I’m telling ya you will love it! Definitely recommended! I actually got this recipe from one of my favorite youtubers, Annie Long, so go check her out.


Ingredients:

  • ½ cup oats

  • 1 cup milk of your choice

  • Berries- I used blackberries, strawberries, and raspberries

  • Peanut butter (optional)


Directions:

  1. Cook your oatmeal over the stove on medium

  2. Add in berries once your oatmeal starts to get the right consistency

  3. Pour oatmeal in a bowl and mix in peanut butter

  4. Thank me later :)



Friday:

So today’s recipe was supposed to be an egg sandwich. However, my stove was currently getting cleaned at the time, so me, being lazy, decided to just go with some Special K. Anyway, this is the egg sandwich recipe. It’s actually a HACK, so tell me what you think if you give this a try!


Ingredients:

  • Two eggs

  • Cheese

  • Bread


Directions:

  1. Scramble the eggs, and pour onto pan on the stove

  2. Dip two pieces of bread in the egg

  3. Once the eggs start to harden, flip the whole thing over. It should be all one piece by now

  4. Add cheese, then flip the edges in

  5. Close the sandwich



So I hope everyone liked this post and these new recipes you can try. Hopefully you all have a good Labor Day weekend, and I’ll see you next week. Bye!



26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Early Morning Oatmeal Recipes

Hey everyone, welcome back! When we last caught up, I still had not gone to my first day of high school. But now it’s been a week, and if I’m being honest, it was a pretty good first week of high scho

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page