top of page

(っ◔◡◔)っ brownie in a mug recipe

Helloooo everyone and welcome back to my blog! In today’s post I’m going to be talking about a new recipe I recently tried! It’s been a while since one of my recipe posts, but the other day I had an itch to bake something...one because I was hungry and craving sweets, two because I really wanted to bake!


If you don’t know, one of my favorite (if not favorite) desserts is brownies. I LOVE them so much. But, I am also extremely lazy, and baking brownies takes way too much time. So instead, I decided to try to make a brownie in a mug, based on this recipe I found on pinterest. Here’s the link in case you’re interested: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/817614507343134958/


Anyway, I think it turned out pretty good, so now I’m going to share with you guys how I made this treat!


BROWNIE IN A MUG

Rating: 3/5


Ingredients

Dry:

2 tbsp flour

2 tbsp sugar

1 tbsp cocoa powder

Pinch of salt

Chocolate chips


Wet:

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp water


Directions

  1. Whisk together dry ingredients in desired mug

  2. Then mix in wet ingredients, making sure to scrape the bottom of the mug (by now, the mixture should have a batter-like consistency)

  3. Add chocolate chips (the recipe called for mini ones. I used regular size and it was fine, but mini might turn out better if you have them)

  4. Microwave for 1 minute


And that’s it!


I personally enjoyed this treat. I thought it was chocolatey and super easy to make. I had all the ingredients already, and it took five minutes at max. However, one thing I noticed was that the serving size is very small. It was fine for me as a quick treat, but I doubt the recipe could serve more than one person. Overall, this was a good recipe. Of course, it wasn’t the best brownie ever, but I thought it was the perfect treat for when you want a quick dessert or late night snack.


Thanks so much for reading! Hope everyone has a great rest of their day! :)


Current favorite song: Donna by The Lumineers

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Early Morning Oatmeal Recipes

Hey everyone, welcome back! When we last caught up, I still had not gone to my first day of high school. But now it’s been a week, and if I’m being honest, it was a pretty good first week of high scho

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page