top of page

Books I want to read this fall!

HI

WELCOME BACK

IT’S FALL


So much has happened over the past week! On Friday, Taylor Swift released Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version) and I about had a heart attack. Mostly because Red was supposed to come out in November, so why would she release a 1989 single?? Very sus if you ask me. Anyways, people are saying that this might be the 1989 era NOW. Either way, I am very excited. (Wildest Dreams TV is literally sooo good).


I’m writing this on Monday, which means that yesterday was the day I worked on the freshman homecoming float. It was a lot of work, but also kind of fun. I hope I get to ride it! Can you imagine how fun that would be??


And now it’s homecoming week! But not only that, it’s the first week of fall- aka, my favorite season! I’m releasing this post on Wednesday, September 22- aka the very first day of autumn. I am beyond excited for spooky season; I’ve only been waiting for it to come since February.


In today’s post, I’m going to list some books I want to read this season, because I have a good list going. Towards the end of autumn, I’ll probably post a review of some of the books mentioned in this post! I’m going to be rating the books below on a scale of “excitement” for how much I want to read them. The most pumpkins a book can get is five- that means I’m the most excited to read it. SO continue reading for my first fall blog post of 2021 and autumn content!


 

  • If The Broom Fits- This is a romance starring Blaire- Halloween hater, and Lucas-her ex-boyfriend who’s determined to make her love the holiday by making her take part in various fall activities. But as Blaire and Lucas spend more time together, Blaire is forced to face the truth of why she hates halloween, and also the truth behind her breakup with Lucas. I really want to read this book because it sounds kind of similar to the novel I wrote last year. It sounds like it’s going to be jam packed with festive halloween chapters, and that’s exactly what I’m looking for! Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃


  • The Cousins- Three cousins set out to visit their grandmother’s island resort for the summer after receiving letters to come and stay. Upon arrival, they realize that their family isn’t as it seems, and there may be darkness entwined with their mysterious past. This is a mystery/thriller by Karen M. McManus, author of the One Of Us Is Lying books and Two Can Keep a Secret. I enjoyed both of those books, so we’ll see how I feel about The Cousins. I haven’t heard the best reviews for this book, so I don’t know if it will live up to expectations. Rating: 🎃🎃


  • A Hard Day’s Night- Here we have Penny Bloom- another Hallowwn hater. But when someone tries to ruin the holiday for a certain member, the Lonely Hearts Club is back in action and ready for revenge. I’ve never read the Lonely Hearts Club- but I have wanted to read this Halloween special for quite a while. It’s a short story, so I think it’ll be really cute and perfect for a cozy night around the fire. Rating: 🎃🎃🎃


  • Killing November- November Adley is new to a school of kids training to become assassins, spies, etc. Classes include Knife-throwing and Poisons, and take place deep in a remote forest. When another student is murdered, somehow November is under suspicion. Can she solve the crime before she’s found guilty, or worse...dead? This is a murder mystery, and it sound very interesting. I’m excited to read this, because I rarely read mysteries, so stuff like this is perfect for spooky season. I think it has a very intriguing premise and I’ve heard good things about it. Rating: 🎃🎃🎃


  • The Nature of Witches- Witches are in danger, and it’s up to Clara- an Everwitch- to save them all. Everwitches have magic tied to the seasons all year round, and so this book covers a whole year in which Clara tries to manage her powers, love for the witch training her, and the fate of the witch community. This is a contemporary fantasy, which is something I’m very skeptical about. It’s not really about fall, but it does have the spooky witch vibe, and a good synopsis, so I’m pretty interested in this book. It’ll definitely be something new. Rating: 🎃🎃


  • Pumpkin Everything- Last but definitely not least- we have Pumpkin Everything, a story featuring horror novelist Amy Fox (aka pumpkin spice hater). When a series of events cause Amy to move back to her hometown of Autumnboro, she’s forced to reunite with her childhood best friend- Kit Parker. This book sounds like all the fall feels, it’s a romance, and it’s centered around pumpkin spice. What could be better? Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃


 

Thank you guys so much for reading! I hope your first day of fall is going amazing. I can’t wait to start busting out my sweaters and chai tea! Hopefully you guys got some new book ideas for this season. I know I can’t wait to read these. Be sure to check out my goodreads for some extra fall books if you are interested, and I will see you guys next time! 🍁🍂👻


Also be sure to check out my beginning of fall post from last year- it has some great recommendations for getting in the fall vibes!


Current fav song: Wildest Dreams (TV)- by Taylor Swift

12 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page