top of page

It’s Officially Fall! | ways to welcome autumn into your home 🍂

Happy Fall, y’all! I don’t normally say y’all as I’m from California, but I think this calls for the occasion. If you didn’t know, autumn starts TODAY, September 22, and I am beyond excited to enjoy the new season while it’s here. Fall is my absolute favorite season, which I will explain why in a later post, but for today I really wanted to give you guys a brief welcoming fall tutorial. This is basically just all the things you can do from home to welcome this amazing season into your household and really just get those fall vibes that I love so much.


*update even though no one asked- For the next month, October if you’re like me and just lost on what day/month it is, I will be doing a special thing called Blogtober. You’ve probably heard of a version of this before (not really original there) but I just thought it would be really fun to get into the Halloween spirit by posting only Halloween themed posts for the month of October. So be sure to get ready for some back to back spooky fun starting October 1st!


*another fall update- I recently just got done editing the book I wrote for the third time. It’s called Countdown to Halloween and it’s about a girl like me who loves everything fall, so she decides to create a list of all her favorite fall activities. She’s determined to complete the list by Halloween, but encounters many speed bumps along the way...including, maybe, love? I don’t know if I’m going to publish it on Wattpad, but if I do it will be by September 30th so it can be submitted to possibly win an award. Still, I’m not so keen on the subject, but if I do publish it I’ll make sure to update you guys in case you want to check it out.


Now on to the actual content of this post, ways to welcome fall


  • Aroma- What better way to enjoy fall than to smell it. You can either spray some autumn perfume, light a bath and body works candle (they have millions of cozy fall scents), or maybe use essential oils to diffuse throughout your home/room. My suggestion if you’re doing essential oils is to use Thieves, my absolute favorite scent. If you choose to give in to some Bath and Body works, I recommend the Sweet Cinnamon pumpkin or Vanilla Chai scent.

  • Cozy drinks- Speaking of chai...today I had some warm chai tea in the afternoon. It was delicious, like always, but with my cardigan and fuzzy socks on it was even better. I’ve mentioned before how to make chai tea but just to reiterate simply mix half Oregon trail chai tea mix with half milk and stir. I microwaved mine for a minute and it did just the trick, making my drink warm and tasty. Some other drinks you can try include apple chai-der, a new recipe my mom and I found that is pure genius, pumpkin spice lattes, or just plain apple cider. Here are some links: Apple cider, Pumpkin Spice Latte, Apple Chai-der

  • Pumpkin Chapstick- (Ahem shoutout to Lyla) Pumpkin chapstick is the best thing ever. I love using Burt’s Bees Pumpkin Spice flavor because it is just perfect and leaves me smelling fall everywhere I go. I reapply this at least three times a day. Also, if I’m feeling fancy I’ll layer some Mentha Lip Shine spiced latte lip gloss on top.

  • Sweater and leggings- The classic fall combo. During autumn I love wearing these because not only is it comfy but it also gives me the best fall vibes.

  • Watch a fall show/video- Gilmore Girls is one of my favorite shows EVER. I love it so much and it definitely is very cozy and perfect for fall. I’d definitely recommend it, along with maybe some videos on YouTube because they do have a lot of great fall content. My favorite channel is A L L I S O N, she is so happy and has a lot of great fall videos you guys can watch.

  • Start some fall books- Fall Reads post soon to come! For now, feel free to check out my bookshelf on Goodreads dedicated to fall books! 

  • Decorate- My family doesn’t start decorating for Halloween until October, but during fall, I do like to add some pumpkin touches here and there. Decorating is one of the best ways to get in the fall mindset.

  • Listen to autumn jazz music- This is my favorite type of fall music. It’s so cozy (I feel like I’ve been saying that a lot) and honestly perfect. Here’s my favorite playlist by Abigail Asselin: fall/autumn feels.


So hope you guys loved this post! I sure did, and I honestly can’t wait for more to come. Comment down below your favorite thing to do to welcome fall! Hope everyone has a great day, and I’ll see you in my next post, bye! 




16 views4 comments

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page