top of page

✰ FRESHMAN GOALS ✰

hey hey heyyy <3


Right now I’m listening to a french music playlist and I don’t know why but I feel like mentioning that. Mostly because it gives me such good vibes and I need them because school is in less than 24 hours. 😭


I’ve been spending so much time thinking about school today. I just finished my summer reading essay. I have English in the fall, but I didn’t want to have to do the project over Christmas break, so I just got errr done now. Anyway, school is currently the only thing on my mind, and it’s really filling me with dread. Anyone else? I don’t really like the bugs or heat that summer brings anyway, but boy am I gonna miss the free time. I’m trying to convince myself this is a good thing by thinking of football games and dances, etc. And of course, with summer ending, fall is on the horizon. 🍁 I really can’t be sad about fall.


Speaking of fall…


It’s officially AUGUST! I know August isn’t quite fall yet, but sometimes it does give off those vibes. Especially when you listen to the song august by Taylor Swift on repeat. Which is what I want to celebrate today! August is one of my favorite songs ever and it’s helping me get through the fact that school is coming. I can’t believe it’s been a year since folklore came out. I can’t wait to celebrate the one year anniversary of evermore in November!

Those things aside, let’s get on with today’s post. It’s...well, it’s about school. High school, to be exact. Yep, today’s post is all about high school, and my goals for ninth grade! These are some things I want to accomplish during my first year of high school. Mostly I just want to have fun this year, though. In case you need some ideas, here are my…


NINTH GRADE GOALS

  • Go to football games 🏈

Football games are something I’m really excited about because to me, they just represent the high school experience

  • Join multiple clubs

Right now I’m in student council and I’m thinking about running for freshman class president. Should I?? Besides that, I also plan on joining Creative Writing, BETA, NJHS, and possibly FCCLA and Speech and Debate.

  • Straight A’s

I’m really going to try hard to get all A’s this year and I;m going to hold myself to a higher standard.

  • Track and volleyball! 🏐

As of right now, I’m playing volleyball in the fall, and then trying out for track in the spring.

  • Be positive 😊

Honestly, I’ve learned that there’s really no reason to be negative in life. For example, I discovered this quote one day and it said something along the lines of: Our reaction to a situation has the power to change the situation itself. So I really just want to be attentive to the good in every situation, every day.

  • Go to bible studies with friends

Bible study anyone…?🤍

  • Focus on self care

I know with this year, the workload will be a lot, so I really want to make sure I’m resting when I need it, and being productive when I need to.

  • Volunteer

If I don’t get a job this year, I really want to volunteer at either the animal shelter or library! If I join FCCLA, that’ll be one of the main focuses.




Okie doke, that’s all I have for today guys! I’m kind of excited about freshman year! It’s going to be so much better than middle school, I can already tell. I hope everyone has a great first day back and stays positive! ☀


xoxo, brynn


current fav song: Never Let Me Go by Florence + the Machine

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

(っ◔◡◔)っ brownie in a mug recipe

Helloooo everyone and welcome back to my blog! In today’s post I’m going to be talking about a new recipe I recently tried! It’s been a while since one of my recipe posts, but the other day I had an i

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page