top of page

Trying different routines!

What’s up guys, welcome back to my blog!


Can you believe we only have one week of summer left. I’m genuinely confused at where all the time went. I am a little excited about high school, but probably more anxious than anything. Still, last night was the Stampede, and it was surprisingly fun. I had a great time with my friends, which makes me excited for high school. I also finished The Other Wes Moore, so that’s good. Now I just have to piece together an essay of sorts.


In today’s post, I’m going to be taking you through a week of my life, in which I go through various routines, most of which I found on Pinterest. I’ll be trying out these routines and try to hopefully find a solid morning agenda for school, or just in general. I figured, with all this summer time on my hands, why not? Also, I want to get back in the habit of waking up early for school, so that’s another reason.


ROUTINES


Routine One- Biblical Routine



Rating: 9/10. I gave this routine a 9/10 because I thoroughly enjoyed it. It just gave me a really happy to start my day. However, there is no meditation, which I didn’t really like, and it’s not very practical for school.


Here’s a look at my thoughts on this schedule:


Read the bible: I just read two chapters of Nehemiah. It was basically saying everyone wanted to rebuild the wall but the wall was not sturdy, so they had to start over from scratch to get it right. In the other chapter Nehemiah was pledging freedom for the slaves.


Worship: Worship was so good! It really lifted my mood and set the tone for my day.

Workout: The workout was good, but wasn't too intense today since I was focusing on glutes. Also, I did a 15 minute Yoga With Adriene video, and that was the BEST. It was for lower back pain, which I have been experiencing, and it was literally such a good stretch.


Sermon: Today I watched a video from Above Inspiration. It talked about stepping out in faith and not letting fear control your walk with God. It used the story of how the twelve disciples were on a boat during a storm. Jesus begins to walk on water, telling the disciples to come. But only Peter steps out of the boat. He is walking towards Jesus, on water, when for a second Peter takes his eyes off Jesus. He begins to sink, and cries, “Lord, save me!” Without a moment of hesitation, Jesus rescues Peter. The video talks about how we must be brave enough to step out of our comfort zone and do what God is calling us to do. I thought it was really motivational and inspiring; the perfect way to start my day.


Journal: Today’s affirmation was “Today is a great day,” which so far is true! I’m really liking this routine.


Text: Today I just texted a friend who’s been scared to do something and encouraged them to try.


Routine Two- Manifest Routine




Rating: 4/10 This one was my least favorite, as there was no workout or bible time. Also it requires technology early in the morning, and it’s not a very clear routine. All in all, there was nothing really special about it.


Meditate: Ok so I had the hiccups during the first part of this, but thankfully they went away lol. The person who made this routine specifically mentioned a three minute meditation, so that's what I did. It was amazing. I feel so relaxed now and peaceful.


Vision board: I already had like a board on pinterest for manifesting, but today I really invested in it and made it my own goals. I loved listening to Just Like Magic and just envisioning my dream life. However, I didn’t really enjoy going on technology that early in the morning.


Affirm + journal: Today’s affirmation was “I am proud of myself.” I like this one because like I mentioned before, I’m hard on myself a lot.


Routine Three- Teen Girl




Rating: 6.5/10 I loved the workout today, and the extra hour to write. However, there was no bible time, the wakeup time was a little too early, and the overall schedule was very strict.


Workout: My workout was good. I was shocked by how quickly we moved from making my bed to doing an ab workout, but I think that's what helped me get going. I did push back shower and the rest of things for one hour though, as my family was still asleep and I know better than to wake them this early.

Breakfast: MY BREAKFAST TODAY WAS SO GOOD. I made mashed banana oatmeal, which I will share a recipe on later. It tasted so good, and also was so filling.


Affirm: Today’s affirmation was “I am bold.” I love this one!


Routine 4- SAVERS



Rating: 7.5/10 This routine was almost perfect, except it did not include a time to plan my day, and once again, the schedule was a little strict.


Meditate: My meditation was a little long for my liking. I think five minute meditations are personally the best for me, but the ten minute one wasn't too bad. It actually felt good to take extra time out of my day for that.


Affirm: Today’s affirmation was “I am motivated.” This one helps me a lot because oftentimes I find myself unwilling or driven to do certain things. This affirmation just inspired me to strive to try my best today.


Visualization: So affirmation and visualization are the two things I would say didn’t need ten minutes to complete. Both took me around three minutes. However, visualizing was great today! Some of the things on my vision board I felt like I was truly living right now, and that brought me joy.


Exercise: today I just did a yoga for upper back sequence. I don't know why, but my back has been hurting me so much lately. I already completed all my workouts for the week, including my runs, so I thought I'd put some extra time towards yoga!


Reading: So funny thing is, right when I woke up this morning, I read for like thirty minutes. I actually finished my book...so when reading time came, I just decided to read my bible. It was a pretty good use of time!


Scribing: Today i just worked on writing this post for my blog, and then i journaled for a little bit. <3


Routine 5- Billion Dollar

*Todays routine was based off that of a billionaire and what their normal routine looks like!




Rating: 8.5/10 Overall this routine was very good, except that there was only two minutes of exercise time. However, that is very convenient for school so I kinda liked it. Also, I woke up at 7:30 instead of 6:30 today, because I forgot to set my alarm.


Journal dreams: I actually really enjoyed journaling my dream today, something I wasn't expecting to like. It was cool to go through parts of my dream and just write them down to be remembered later. Of course, I won't always remember every dream I have, so I wonder how this step will play out in the future.


Meditate: I officially lurvvv meditating. Today’s meditation was five minutes and it was PERFECT. It helps me calm down before starting a new day, and it’s just like a recharge for my mind.


Movement: So I literally just did an ab workout in two minutes. I found this video from 2012 online and it was a pretty good workout! I was kind of shocked when the lady said it had been two minutes though, as I was expecting to go on for way longer.


Cold shower: That was the most awful thing I’ve ever been through. The cold water made my limbs feel numb, and I was shivering when I stepped out. However, I must admit that I felt good, after the shower.

Journal: Today this took a long time, because I was setting up this week in my journal. Today’s affirmation was “I am energised.” So far, so true!


Read: I read for a little over thirty minutes because I wanted to finish a chapter of The Other Wes Moore. I'm currently on page 107, and I'm pretty set on finishing today.


Breakfast smoothie: SIGHHH today I tried to make a new smoothie, and I failed. It wasn't cold and it came out all runny because the bananas were not frozen so I had to put it in a jar and drink it. It was very nasty to just drink because it was peanut butter banana and just ew.


Routine 6- My routine!

*I made this routine based off what I think would look best in my school schedule this year!




Rating: 9/10 I loved this routine, partially because I made it to fit my needs. Definitely not biased haha. But, there was no time for journaling which did kind of suck.


Bible and worship: So for this routine I kinda combined bible reading with worship. It was really good. Today I read Zechariah 4-6. It was all about these visions he was having, and how God was going to work through these visions.


Meditate: Today I did a four minute meditation. It was solely focused on breathing, which was pretty calming as I’ve had a lot of stress lately.


Workout: My workout today was average, my usual glute workout.


Cold shower: Once again, cold.


Breakfast: For breakfast I had avocado toast, an all time fav. It was very good, as usual.

 

If you made it those far, congrats! Thank you guys so much for going through a couple days with me and reading my thoughts! I cant believe I am about to be a freshman! If you haven’t already, I recommend starting to wake up early and developing your own routines for school. That way, you’re not too tired on the first day. Ok that’s it for today folks. Love ya and byeeee! 😘





16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

(っ◔◡◔)っ brownie in a mug recipe

Helloooo everyone and welcome back to my blog! In today’s post I’m going to be talking about a new recipe I recently tried! It’s been a while since one of my recipe posts, but the other day I had an i

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page