top of page

Halloween Movies + Playlists to Spook You Up | Blogtober Day 4

Halloween is almost here, and with that means scary movies and songs galore! In this post I’ll be sharing my FAVORITE Halloween movies and my Halloween playlist to give you guys some inspo and also just to get you in the Halloween vibe!


TOP 10 HALLOWEEN MOVIES:


  • Ghostbusters- If you haven’t heard of this one before (which if you haven’t what have you been doing??) it’s about four scientists who set out to fight all paranormal activity using techy gadgets.

  • Hocus Pocus- Okay so a lot of my friends haven’t seen this which I thought was weird but definitely watch this because it is my ABSOLUTE favorite Halloween movie of all time. It’s about a group of kids that accidently light a candle that brings back three evil witches from the 1600s who are determined to steal the souls from all the children in Salem.

  • Curious George: A Halloween Boo Fest- So I’ve probably mentioned this one before but it is just soo good and I definitely recommend watching George as he tries to figure out the mystery of No-Noggin.

  • The Addams Family- This classic is about a very peculiar family of monsters with a very catchy theme song.

  • Casper The Friendly Ghost- When a new family moves into a creepy old house, it’s only a matter of time until they realize it’s haunted...with the friendliest ghost around.

  • Halloweentown- This is also one of the best. Halloweentown is about kids who are descended from witches but don’t know it until they visit the legendary Halloweentown, a city filled with witches and monsters and ghosts...that are in serious trouble.

  • Spookley The Square Pumpkin- This movie always reminds me of my childhood. It really is the OG Halloween movie, at least to me. It is about a pumpkin who is very unusual, because unlike your traditional circle gourd, Spookley is square. Despite the teasing from his fellow pumpkins, Spookley must learn to be himself.

  • It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown- This movie is so good. Linus thinks The Great Pumpkin rises every Halloween, and continues to believe in The Great Pumpkin despite his friend’s mockery.

  • Goosebumps- You’ve probably heard of this famous book series and maybe even the show, but did you know there are two really good movies based off the classic books by R.L Stine? They are definitely on my list of favorites, and I make sure to watch them every October.

  • The Nightmare Before Christmas- Is it just me, or does this movie give you the creeps? This movie is both Christmas and Halloween oriented, but is just the perfect throwback for the spooky season. I’d definitely recommend watching the tale of Jack and Sally as they explore the different holidays.


✰BONUS✰


  • Halloween- I threw this one in for those of you who are a fan of creepy movies. Also this one is a classic and is basically the ultimate Halloween movie destined to give you a thrill. I watched the first one last year and was terrified of Micheal Meyers, the mental killer who escaped the insane asylum and set his sights on this town where he used to live, looking for revenge. I gave up scary movies for a long time after that, but this year I decided I’m going to watch the second one, just to (as my brother says) get “spooked up.”


HALLOWEEN PLAYLIST

  1. Thriller by Micheal Jackson

  2. Ghostbusters by Ray Parker Jr.

  3. Spooky Scary Skeletons by Andrew Gold

  4. Werewolves of London by Warren Zevon

  5. Take It To The Graveyard by Lovecraft (this one is amazing!)

  6. Freaking Me Out by Ava Max

  7. Calling All The Monsters by China Anne McClain

  8. Graveyard by Halsey

  9. The Addams Family by Vic Mizzy

  10. My Family by Rock Mafia, Snoop Dog, Migos, Karol G

  11. Monster Mash by Bobby Pickett

  12. I Put A Spell On You from Hocus Pocus

  13. This Is Halloween from The Nightmare Before Christmas

  14. Somebody’s Watching Me by Micheal Jackson

  15. Purple People Eater by Sheb Wooley

  16. I Want Candy by Bow Wow Wow

  17. Witchcraft by Frank Sinatra

  18. Superstition by Stevie Wonder

  19. Disturbia by Rihanna


So, I hope everyone enjoyed this post! On a side note, I’m going to bloody acres tonight so wish me luck, it’s going to be soo creepy. Hope everyone is having a great day and a great October, and I’ll see ya later, byee!


10 views0 comments

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page