top of page

Ranking every restaurant I ate at in Panama City

WASSUP guys today I’m going to be reviewing every food place I ate at in Panama City because now I’m a foodie.


Yeah that’s right I’m coming for you Gordon Ramsey

As for my trip, it was good. At first I was miserable because I got so sunburned on the very FIRST day. Yup, it sucked, because my entire back and face was bright red. Because of my sunburn I had to stay out of the sun at the beach, as well as have trouble sleeping. But over the days my burn started to get better, and my trip started to turn around. We went to Panama City again this year, mauling it my fourth time. We stayed at the Beachside Resort, which is where we stayed during our second year there. A typical day looked like this: wake up, eat pop tarts, get ready, go to the beach, rinse off at the pool, go out for dinner, pool again, then shower/watch Rick and Morty before bed. I’d have to say the highlight of my trip was swimming in the pool with Kenna, catching MASSIVE waves in the ocean, and going to Pier Park. Pier Park was so fun because first of all it was so cute and beachy. Second, it had so many fun things to do and check out. I was super excited to get a temporary henna tattoo of a dragon!!! Also, for most of the trip the current was veryyy strong (red flag) so that helped with catching super fun waves. I also really enjoyed going to a Dodger game before this trip, even though we lost. 🥲


And now time to rank some food:


Restaurant: Pineapple Willy’s

Meal: chicken tenders

Rating: 3/5

I learned that fried pickles are really good and I got a cute pineapple cup, so that’s a bonus. The tenders were good and I liked them a lot, but they weren’t really anything special.


Restaurant: Thomas’ Donuts

Meal: cheeseburger and blackberry fudge ice cream

Rating: 5/5

The burger was pretty legit and the ice cream was even better. The place was also really cute and not crowded. We even got their donuts the next day, and they were really good!


Restaurant: Schooners

Meal: Grouper basket

Rating: 2.5/5

I tried lobster bread, which was the first time I've eaten lobster, and honestly it was really good. Kinda tasted like mac n cheese on bread. My grouper was okay. It’s the first time I’ve willingly eaten fish and though it tasted pretty good and the consistency was nice, I think the thought of eating fish made me a little nauseous, so yeah.


Restaurant: Marco's pizza

Meal: pepperoni and cheese pizza

Rating: 4/5

I really liked the pizza and thought it was really good. It was a little greasy but other than that I was enjoyed.


Restaurant: The British Eatery

Meal: Cheesburger

Rating: 4/5

This place we also make a point to go to because we like it so much! This year was not any different and I really liked my burger. The reason I didn’t give it a 5/5 was because my fries were NOT IT. They were soggy and bleh. But I did enjoy the quick service.


So thank you guys so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed this post! I had a fun time at the beach and am so grateful I got to go. Hope everyone’s summer is great! byee imma go listen to one direction because i’m still in the car✌️


p.s. here is a picture of the turtle my dad made out of sand ⬇️


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page