top of page

What I've bingeing/ My favorite shows + movies!

It has been a busy week, let me tell ya! I am soo ready for the weekend already. But you know what I’m even more excited for? This post!


Today is going to be so fun because I’m going to be telling you guys all that I have been watching, and letting you know my favorite shows/movies for inspiration. I don’t know about you, but I am constantly looking for new things to watch. I love a good show or movie, so if you guys have any other recommendations, feel free to leave them in the comments below!


Before we get started I wanted to say two things. One, have you guys watched the inauguration yet today? It’s so cool that we have a woman in office!


And ofc the other thing is about MILO. Yesterday he had a haircut, and he looks like a completely different dog! It’s like I don’t know what he looks like behind all the fur. 😂


And now it’s time to take an inside look at my Netflix:


What I’ve Been Bingeing

  • Joan of Arcadia- This show that takes place in the early 2000s is about what it would be like if God came down to Earth and was one of us. In this show, He takes different forms and enlists Joan’s help with many tasks. I love this show because it’s so interesting to think about, and also her dad is a cop, so there’s always a mystery going on. My parents bought the CD of this for me for Christmas, because I’m pretty sure it’s only on Prime and you’ll have to buy it from there anyway.


  • Sister Sister- I just started this one because my cousin/bff told me it was good, and so far like it! It’s about two girls who were adopted into different families. Fate brings them together at one store, and they find out that they are sisters. This show is a funny sitcom that anyone will love.


  • Everwood- I used to be watching this show pretty consistently. It’s about a dad and his two kids, who move from New York to a rural town called Everwood. This show is great to watch with the fam because it’s all about them becoming a closer family despite the circumstances they are facing. (No spoilers!) This show is good, but I think the reason I stopped watching it was because the plot got a little boring. I watch it every now and then when I have nothing to do. I’m sure if you stick to it because you’re not impatient like me that you’ll like it.


  • 17 Again- So this isn’t a show...but I think it still qualifies as bingeing because I watch it every week. 😂 This movie is about a dad, who is going through a midlife crisis and is magically transported back to his “glory days” when he was 17. While he’s reliving his teen years, he becomes closer to his kids and tries to salvage what’s left of his life. It’s so good, trust me, you have to give it a try.


My Favorite Shows/ Movies

  • Stranger Things- This is my absolute favorite show in the whole world. It takes place in the 80’s and is about a group of kids united by their love of Dungeons and Dragons. When one of their buddies goes missing, they know something *strange* is up. With the help of their newfound friend Eleven, (my favorite!) they set out to save Will.


  • Gilmore Girls- Coming in a very close second is Gilmore Girls. I love this show so much, that even when I was little I would sit back and watch the theme song. It’s about a very close mother and daughter and just life. They live in a small town called Stars Hollow, and they stick by each other through thick and thin. I recommend watching this with your mom!


  • Gleeeeee- If you’re a singer/dancer/artsy person, then you will love this show about a gorup of high school kids that couldn’t be more different, except for their love of one thing: singing. Glee brings back so many memories and I love it so much because it’s very funny and the songs are the bomb.


Now on to the movies…


  • Titanic- Even though it brings me to tears every time, this movie is a classic. It’s about two lovers who meet on the legendary ship- the Titanic.


  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before- I could watch this movie over and over again- it’s that good. Lara Jean Covey has been writing letters to all the boys she has liked since she was in middle school. She’s fine with keeping her crushes tucked aside in a box, that is, until they suddenly make it to all the boys she has loved before.


  • 17 Again- WATCH IT



So that’s all for this post. Hope you guys got some good recommendations- now go make some popcorn! See ya next time!


(P.S- shoutout to Grandma for the really good banana bread!)

12 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page