top of page

What’s in My Beach Bag?

Updated: Jul 27, 2020

Hi, it’s Brynn, coming to you from Panama City Beach, Florida!!! We’ve been at the beach for 2 days, with today being our third. It’s been a blast! I’m pretty sure I’ve gotten tanner, but my nose is so red it looks like Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer so right now I’m on the beach but in the shade. I’ll try to upload a picture of the ocean, I don’t know if it will work though but I’ll try. I’ve also been taking a lot of best friends pictures with my bestie and cousin Kenna. It’s been so fun! Today I’m going to share with you guys a What’s in My Beach Bag post so that you guys can be prepared for if you ever want to travel to the beach but don’t know what to pack. For my birthday (which is April 19 btw) my sister got me the cutest teal beach bag. I love it because it has so many pockets to carry all my things and it’s mesh so that sand can filter through. I got it at Target, and I’d recommend going there if you want a cute beach bag. If you don’t know what a beach bag is for it basically is a bag that can hold all of your beach essentials. Today I’m going to share what my beach necessities are:


  • My phone- Some people don’t like bringing their phone to the beach because of all the sand and water. I’m one of those people, but because I have a beach bag with secure pockets, I decided I would bring it. If you don’t have a beach bag, I know that at Walmart they have waterproof phone pouches and cases that you can get for cheap. I love bringing my phone to the beach because I love taking pictures! The beach is so pretty and the perfect place for photoshoots.

  • Towel- Of course, you’re probably going to need your towel when you go to the beach either to sunbathe or dry off after going in the water. Mine is a teal one that has elephants on it.

  • Cover-up- A coverup is just a dress or pair of shorts that you can put over your swimsuits so that if you need to leave the beach you will be well covered up. I like bringing light ones so that I’m not super hot. My coverup is a short white dress that is so cute.

  • Sun hat!- I love my sun hat. It blocks my face from the sun so I don’t get sun burned and it looks cute too! I got mine at Target actually in the dollar bin and it is straw and colorful. It was cheap, but so trendy and works perfectly.

  • A book- Of course Ill need a book at the beach. I have certain books that I like to bring, and I’ll be doing a post of beach reads later in the week so stay tuned. Right now I’m reading If I’m Being Honest.

  • Sunglasses- You can’t go to the beach without sunglasses! They protect your eyes and look cute doing it. Mine are rose gold aviators and I also bring a leopard print one because the ocean has a tendency to swallow mine, so I always bring two.

  • Flip-Flops- I brought two pairs to the beach, but only bring one in my beach bag. My favorite flip flops ever are the white ones from Old Navy because they match everything and are adorbs! I also have black ones that I don’t wear as much but still love.

  • Chapstick- It‘s so important to bring chapstick to the beach! Your lips can dry too and unless you want chapped lips I‘d definitely bring chapstick. Mine is an Eos stick and it’s like a raspberry lemonade flavor that smells like heaven. 💕

  • Water- This is an obvious one, but you need water at the beach because I get thirsty and need to stay hydrated. 💦

  • Polaroid- I like taking pictures on my Polaroid with my best friend because these pictures turn out so cute. If you don’t know what a Polaroid is, it’s a camera that shoots out pictures as soon as you take them. They turn out super cute and you can hang them up in your room like I do.

  • CapriSun- Gotta love me caprisuns. Seriously they are so good and me and Kenna are addicted.


Hope you guys liked this beach post! Before I go I wanted to give you guys a Panama beach tip and that is to go to Gulf Coast Burgers. They have really good burgers but the reason I love it is because of their shakes. They are really big and sugary, so you should probably share with some one. There are many flavors and all are amazing!! But yea I love the beach and I love milkshakes! Also I know I didn’t include sunscreen but that is because my mom actually carries it in her bag. But definitely don’t forget sunscreen! Comment if you can see the picture I uploaded below:













20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark (Campfire Edition)

Hey guys and welcome back to my blog! I just recently got back from camping in Georgia, and I gotta say, it was an experience I will never forget. At first, I was a little skeptical about the whole id

S’mores Dip Recipe!

What’s up everyone? I am barely alive with all this summer heat! All I want to do is jump in a pool everyday, and I’m pretty sure everyone else can relate. Hope you all are having a good summer! I kno

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page