top of page

𝕄𝕐 𝔽𝔸𝕍𝕆ℝ𝕀𝕋𝔼 𝕎𝕀ℕ𝕋𝔼ℝ ℝ𝔼𝔸𝔻𝕊 | Blogmas Day 3


Heyy readers and welcome back! Hope everyone’s weekend is going good and you all are having a fun December! So today I’ll be doing a winter reads because I love these kinds of posts. Not only because they’re about books but also because I get to share recommendations and some of my favorites with everyone!


First off, I love reading seasonal books. That means when the holiday season rolls around each year, starting around September, I begin to read fall books and eventually transfer to Christmas! I’ve already read a couple of books for winter, and I’m currently reading one right now too that I will share with you all. I also plan on reading some self-help around New Years because that’s the time of year for resolutions and improving yourself and all that jazz.


Before we start I want to randomly say that around this time last year I was reading the Gallagher Girls series and now whenever I think about books around Christmas I’m taken back to Gallagher Academy and spies.


Feel free to look at my Goodreads for more books and the complete list!


Winter Reads:


(I say winter because not all of these are Christmas books and you can definitely read them past the 25th)


  • Let it Snow

Author(s)- John Green, Lauren Myracle, Maureen Johnson

Way to start off this list with a bang, am I right? This book is so perfect for Christmas. It makes me want to cuddle up with like a million squishamallows and blankets because it’s that cozy. This book takes place in a small town where three holiday love stories unfold, all centered around one day: Christmas, and one place: Waffle House. It might sound strange, but this book will make you laugh (a lot) and encourage you to listen to Christmas music long before December- take it from me. This book is made up of three short stories. My favorite was definitely the second one by John Green, then the first one by author Maureen Johnson, because she is really funny and reminds me a lot of Ally Carter. The last one wasn;t amazing, but it did have the perfect, satisfying end that tied the gift off with a silky red bow. *This book has a movie based off of it as well that’s on Netflix!


  • Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares

Author(s)- Rachel Cohn, David Levithan

This is the book I am currently reading, so I can’t really give a recommendation yet, but this one does have a show on Netflix based on it, so it has to be good, right? Don’t ask how I know so many things are on Netflix. This book takes place in New York, which I really love because if you know me you know I love New York so much. When Lily leaves a book of dares on a shelf in her favorite bookstore, she eagerly waits for the right guy to come and pick it up. Could the right guy be Dash, or will this snowy love story end up in a puddle? (Hehe I came up with that on myself, thank you.)


  • Snow in Love

Author(s)- Melissa de la Cruz, Nic Stone, Aimee Friedman, Kasie West

So if you don’t know, I loooove Kasie West so much. All of her books are amazingly light and perfect and so I am really excited for this book, which is made up of four different holiday stories for readers to enjoy. Expect fun tales of snowy road trips, Hanukkah miracles, gift exchanges, and scavenger hunts.


  • Kiss Me in New York

Author- Catherine Rider

I love this book with a passion, and if you haven’t read my book review, be sure to check that out for more details. When Charlotte and Anthony are stuck at an airport in New York on Christmas Eve, of all days, it’s a disaster. After all, Anthony had just been dumped by his girlfriend in front of everyone, and Charlotte just wants to go back to her England home. Not knowing what else to do, the pair sets out onto the New York streets, with only the book, Get Over Your Ex in Ten Easy Steps! to guide them.


  • My True Love Gave To Me

Author(s)- Stephanie Perkins, Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Rainbow Rowell, Laini Taylor, and Keirsten White

I’m really happy about his one because not only does it have Ally Carter, author of the Gallagher Girls series contributing to it, but also Jenny Han, author of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, David Levithan, who helped write Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares, and Rainbow Rowell, author of Pumpkinheads! This collection of winter stories has so many great authors contributing to it that I just cannot wait to read it.


Hope everyone liked this post, if you did give it a heart, and stay tuned for more Blogmas posts! I’m definitely going to write part two of this next year because there’s still so many books to write about. Don’t tell the other books but these ones are by far my favorites and that’s why they’re on the OG post lol. So I still have so many books to read, but only a month to do so! I’m so excited you guys, like you don’t even know but all these books sound SO good and I don’t know how I’m going to read them all. Wish me luck!


Xoxo, Brynn ⛄


26 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page