top of page

Winter Essentials + Favorites 2020 | Blogmas Day 2

Happy Birthday to my mom! 🥳


It’s officially December, meaning that it’s really beginning to look a lot like Christmas everywhere you go. On Monday there was even snow! Sure, it didn’t stick, but in my opinion, snow is snow, especially in Tennessee. Adding on to that, today’s post is going to be all about the winter essentials you need to have during the cold months, and at the end I will list my personal favorites! ➮



Winter Essentials ❄

  • Snow boots

  • Hot cocoa (enough to last you through December-January)

  • A cozy winter book

  • Fluffy blanket

  • Lotion

  • Chapstick!

  • Beanie

  • Fuzzy socks

  • Lights. Lots of lights


So hopefully that short little list gave you some ideas of what you’ll need for the upcoming winter. Now on to my favorites! ☞


Winter Favorites

  • We get the Swiss Miss super big canister for hot cocoa.

  • Currently my favorite winter/christmas book is Kiss Me In New York, which I did a book review on, but I also love Let It Snow, which is by a collection of authors, including John Green. (Winter books post soon to come!)

  • My mom has the best fluffy blanket from Ugg that I steal all the time (hahaha).

  • Lotion is really important so that you’re not dry. At bath and body works they have a million new winter scents, including my favorite, Frosted Coconut Snowball.

  • If you know me, you know I love chapstick. My favorite Christmas chapstick that I use every year is mint chocolate chippy. It’s called Chippey because it’s based off An Elf Story, one of my favorite Christmas movies. You can get it on amazon, or you can check out my friend Abi’s favorite chapstick, the peppermint flavor by Burt's Bees.

  • My favorite beanies are by the brand C.C.

  • So I love fuzzy reading socks, I wear them every day, but I don't know what brand they are. I just know they are really cute because they have winter animals on them and they have the grip things on the bottom.

  • Lights are the best part because they show a lot of Christmas spirit and make you feel festive. If you’re looking to decorate your room, check out Five Below's stock of cute decor!


So thank you guys so much for reading this post! Hopefully you guys got some good ideas to celebrate winter! I know I can’t wait for Christmas break to come so I can binge holiday movies. Anyway, I hope everyone has a great rest of their day, and I’ll see you in my next post!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by brynn michaela. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page